Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Perfect location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Knobb Hill is perfectly located for both the skiers and the non-skiers. Ketchum offers enough diversions for family members who choose to stay behind while the skiers take off. The restaurant is lovely and the menu offers a wide range of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Jennifer Schade, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again in the future! Jennifer Schade Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place, stay here often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Nicholas, Thank you for the kind words, and thank you even more for choosing to stay with us at the Knob Hill Inn. It's guests like you that make our job so much fun. Best, Timothy Mott General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great breakfasts, quiet location, generous sized balcony, spacious room , bath salts, & high-end bath/shower products. Staff very helpful & informative about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you making time to review your experience at Knob Hill Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel. Garden setting.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Its just off of the main street and a short walk to the downtown area. The garden beauty of this hotel is reminiscent of a tropical resort. Quiet location and peaceful surroundings. The breakfast includes a plethora of choices and the staff will cook your eggs to order. Even though we booked the room, not expecting breakfast to be included, that is evidently what they do for all their guests. Staff went the extra mile to make us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Davide, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you making time to review your experience at Knob Hill Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Spacious, gracious & welcoming

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect as a base for exploring the Sun Valley area; the room was very spacious, had plenty of good storage, a small balcony with seating, a great bathroom with plenty of "laydown" space! Always a big plus. We will be booking here next winter for a few days of skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andrew Wall, Hotel Management
Annette, Thank you for staying at Knob Hill Inn. We appreciate you making time to review your experience with us. We look forward to having you back with us this winter. Sincerely, Andrew Wall General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beauty all around

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a specular town! Spacious room with big balcony.Great Breakfast that's included. Bar was fun and the restaurant downstairs had very pretty outside dining. Will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andrew Wall, Hotel Management
Thank you for making time to review your experience at Knob Hill Inn. We appreciate you coming to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Andrew Wall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice small hotel on the north edge of Ketchum

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: great staff, lots of drawers, location.
Location: The hotel location was good for walking into town with easy access to shops, restaurants, etc.
The staff was friendly, the room was large with great amenities, the small pool and jacuzzi were very nice, the garden restaurant was wonderful for a summer meal, and the overall experience was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you for choosing Knob Hill Inn. We appreciate you making time to review your experience with us. I enjoyed reading that you had an excellent experience. Please come stay with us again. Warm Regards, Andrew Wall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Our room overlooked a lovely garden, which entertained us with people watching and lots of hummingbirds. We enjoyed the pool, good food and the Arts and Crafts Fair in town. The hotel's shuttle took us to the fair so we didn't have to find a place to park. A great way to spend the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for making time to review your experience at Knob Hill Inn. I enjoyed reading that you had such a great time while staying with us. Please come and see us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Wall General Manager