Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Older but fairly well maintained

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Cost was reasonable, and rooms were nice size.
Cons: That darned step!
We were happy with our stay, except that our room was half a flight of stairs down, which would have been fine except the stairs are in poor condition. The first step from street level down is quite a bit higher rise than the others. Two ladies in our group fell -- one on the way down because it is an unexpectedly long drop, and the other on the way up because it is an unexpectedly high step up and she caught her toe. One lady twisted and bruised her knee, the other twisted her back. THAT NEEDS TO BE FIXED! If someone hasn't already sued for medical costs, they soon will.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Pictures of room looked nice as does the outside of the hotel. Hallways were dirty and smelled like cheap air fresheners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Easy to find in the center of town. Large comfortable room and good indoor pool. A bit noisy in the morning from garbage collection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Had a great experience! Room was great, everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somervlle, MA

Convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I stayed here for a few days during the 2017 solar eclipse. The room was comfortable and has a door going out to the pleasant interior courtyard as well as a front door opening onto the side street (the building is sort of motel style, but the room was nicer than that would imply). It's walking distance from all the restaurants in Ketchum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Older hotel is heart of Ketchum

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: I love the location! Great for walking around Kerchum. Also close to the bike trail.
Cons: The furniture, carpet could be updated.
Hotel was fine, just a little out dated. Has a nice grass area for dogs....good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We were able to walk to everything from here...and then we slept like logs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Right in the middle of Ketchum

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great because it is walking distance to lots of great restaurants and a beautiful mile walk to Sun Valley resort. Great for a summer vacation! Hotel is old and room felt old. We were in a corner room and it felt like a little cave. Yet we did like that it had a door out to the back patio.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
key central location,walked most of the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: The furniture in the living room, although it was practical, should be updated.
Location: The location was excellent, walking distance to everything in Ketchum.
This was my first time staying at Tamarack Lodge and didn't know what to expect. Although from the outside the lodge looks dated, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything went. Checking in was a breeze, the bed room was huge, nice balcony, large living room, flat screen tv in each room, decent bathroom, mini fridge, microwave and lots of closet space. There was noise from the road, buses, cars, etc., but it wasn't terrible. The location made up for the noise.