Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant, comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Everything except the phones
Cons: The internal phone system
Location: Beautiful area to explore for a break and close to Kettering and some very interesting shops
Very easy to find and a convenient location, the hotel and grounds are very well tended and look good. Reception staff were excellent at all times and very helpful and friendly. The room was great, everything we could need for our one night or for a longer period. I must mention the shower, the easiest to set and most effective controls I have ever found in 50 years of using hotels. The gym/spa facilities are excellent and obviously very popular as they were fully booked for the day of our arrival - we will pre-book in future (yes we will stay again). Food and room service were excellent and we both slept in perfect peace all night. One problem in the whole stay, the room phone was not working which meant a trip down to reception to order room service (the reception staff made this a pleasant experience even if ordering by phone was what I wished to do). So, 9/10 - would have been 11/10 if the phones had worked as the staff and facilities here exceed expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

Trading estate

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Fairly average
I arrived 2 hours earlier than expected - M25 was flowing freely! On arrival I was charged £15 for ‘early check-in’. This is a truly cheapskate move which smacks of money gouging. I have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels worldwide and this is a first for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

on a course so convienent for stop over

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: all good
Cons: fire smell..perhaps an extractor. 2 biscuits in a double room would be nice.
Location: n/a
all good. fire smell was a little over powering at times and the breakfast could do with being a little hotter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The only bad experience is the check out procedures, check out is very slow and if you are not careful you can be overcharged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback which has been addressed with the reception manager already. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General manager
4 out of 5
by katie

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Katie
5 out of 5
by Guy

Great family room.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic overnight stay with the family. The hotel put on lots of little touches for the kids that made it really special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful spa facilities

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The pool area and facilities.
Mature couple staying for two nights while visiting friends. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The swimming pool, steamroom etc were excellent. Clean, well laid out, high standard changing facilities. A wonderful place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathy Your feedback is appreciated ! Andrew Hollett General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Perfect hotel for our needs..

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Best two night's sleep had in months! Beautiful hotel with amazing food from the restaurant. Staff very kind and courteous. Can't fault it at all....would definitely recommend and stay again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams and more importantly used to maintain and where needed improve the experience for guests at Kettering Park hotel. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dartington, Devon

Three night stay in Kettering

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything and siting alongside A14.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Although in Devon we have family in the Kettering area from which we retired from in 1992. Hotel useful when we occasionally visit.
Hotel met our needs very well. Very comfortable with nice beds. Our daughter appreciated the spa and pool facilities. Our other daughter living near Kettering is a long standing member of your spar club. Staff very friendly and charming. Would stay again if in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General manager
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Excellent hotel with spa & pool

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beauiful hotel in a good location. Very clean and tidy with plenty of staff on hand to help at a moments notice. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with the hotel teams and more importantly used to maintain and where needed improve the experience for guests at Kettering Park hotel. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General manager