Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Csaba from Hollywood, FL

Hidden gem on the lake

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in one of the villas, which are detached from the hotel, up the hill about 300m from the reception. They are not marked, beware of arriving in the middle of the night... The units are bright and large, very comfortable but wifi was not working.
4 out of 5
by Nelly M from Leicester UK

Good Hotel - description could be clearer

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Sonnonhotel is a good quality hotel. I booked an apartment with 2 double beds but received a double and a sofa bed. This was a problem as it meant no seating and was uncomfortable. The hotel was full so could not change room until yhe second night. To the credit of the manager he moved us to 2nd joining rooms that were very nice. Parking was a problem, often having to park 50 or 60 meters from the hotel. The hotel was made up of a hotel, apartments and a large campsite. This meant that the lake area was extremely busy. There were no alternative bars or restaurants in walking distance but some fantastic villages a short drive away around Worthasee provided great choices. Overall a very nice hotel but not expect in a town so it's a drive to do anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat isolated

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel apartment room is very comfortable and well equipped. We stayed in an annex building which would be ideal if you are planning a self catering ski trip. The hotel restaurant was closed when we stayed in January and it was a 10km drive to town for dinner. Also there is no wifi available in the annex buildings. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our supposedly free breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
by margaret from san diego, ca USA

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
We went to this small town as a side trip and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly, and the food quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated design but great service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Very old furniture, TV from the previous century...., but very nice and helpful team, great service.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Galway

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hafnersee is a stunning location and the hotel is ideally located to take advantage of the lake. Fabulous breakfast and generally the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately we did encounter one member of the reception team who was rude and unhelpful. Fortunately her other colleagues made up for her lack of courtesy towards guests! I'd happily return to this hotel and felt we got good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage

Posted May 9, 2016
War okay 👌. Einfache Buchung, mit Überweisungsverfahren wäre entspannter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from treviso

da riprovare nel periodo estivo

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: camera molto spaziosa
Cons: WiFi negli appartamenti. Ammodernamenti generali sarebbero necessari.
Personale disponibile e gentile ( soprattutto la ragazza al check in ). Camera spaziosa e pulita ( trovata calda e accogliente all'arrivo) attrezzata per il minimo indispensabile. Isolata dall'albergo che però permette di utilizzare tutti i suoi servizi ( sauna, massaggi, svago ). Nell'albergo soggiornavano solo un gruppo di clienti tedeschi di terza età. (noti per la loro sobrietà) Il posto è interessante data la vicinanza ai laghi e a Klagenfurt e Villach. Più distanti le zone sciistiche. La rete WiFi non è disponibile presso gli appartamenti ( aspetto NON evidenziato, dove si legge WiFi free).
1 out of 5
by Karl from Wien

dieses hotel ist das letzte

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
das hotel ist in mrinen augen das letzte. da unsere zimmer wegen einer reisegruppe belegt waren, wurden wir in die appartements umquartiert. diese waren nicht zusammengeräumt, es lag noch der schmutz der letzten gäste auf dem tisch und den boden, im zimmer meiner kinder waren als krönung mäuse. wir verliessen umgehend das hotel, jetzt müssen wir noch klären wie wir unser geld das vorab abgebucht wurde wieder bekommen.