Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, homey atmosphere and very clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, staff pleasantness
Location: Near the south end of town, so out of the way of busy traffic. Near WalMart and other grocery stores
I needed to stay somewhere on the weekend due to a bathroom remodel at home. AmericInn was close and perfect for the job. When I walked in, there was a hint of cinnamon in the air, which I found very welcoming. The fireplace was on, and there was hot tea available all evening for my enjoyment. My room was quiet and comfortable. It was immaculately clean. Breakfast was an array of choices that were pleasing and tasty. I look forward to making AmericInn my "home away from home" again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, dog friendly, nice common area to share with other guests.
Cons: may have been the weather, but most rooms seemed muggy/humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room key was hard to use with outside doors. They didn't always open the door, it would take multiple tries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

Good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities, breakfast.
Location: Small sleepy town with little to do but only used as a stop over.
Very good quality hotel for small out of the way town. Only down side was the close proximity to a second hotel where two lorries had parked overnight and decided to rev their engines and leave them running at 5.30 in the morning but this hotel had no control over that. Friendly staff, nice clean room with all facilities, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Felt like home

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff was absolutely wonderful. We left one of our pillows behind when we left and the staff shipped it to our home free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and Freindly.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel and room were clean, all amenities work and the staff is friendly.
Location: Have dinner at Cerno's downtown. A good local eatery.
Business Travel. Hotel options are limited in Kewanee. I was glad to see a clean facility with a friendly staff. Nothing hugely special. The breakfast was typical of quasi-conti breakfasts. It did the job. I don't ask for much and it filled the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osage Beach, MO

Stay due to funeral

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Lobby was very nice. Parking was good.
Cons: Quality of furnishings, thickness of towels.
Location: N/A was there for a funeral.
Hotel was ok at best. I think it's a little pricey for the accomodations. I travel frequently and have stayed in Hiltons, Marriotts, and other higher quality hotels for the same or sometimes lower, price. Breakfast was ok--lukewarm powdered eggs and inexpensive ham but other things were offered making it ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Was extremely quiet! Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.
Spent one night here and was pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Refreshing Experience

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay because of the attentive staff, good breakfast and clean room. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the quietness of the room. Thank you for a wonderful get away weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: More variety in the breakfast items.
Pleasant experience. Clean, comfy, good parking. Quite area of town.