Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewanee, Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel is very nice and clean looking. Our room was nice and spacious, clean. The bathroom was nice size, clean. We were very happy about our bed. We had a king and it was very comfortable! No back aches and the pillows were actually comfortable as well. Plus u did not hear other guest while in your room.They had a very nice breakfast selection...we were truly happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
by William

Nice, if Mundelein high schoolers aren't there

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Make sre the Mundelein High Scoot girls aren't staying there. If they are, find somewhere else to stay. Loud, rude, running in the halls dragging each other from room to room. Coaches do nothing while the girls cause havic.
3 out of 5
by Ronald J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in town.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice, clean hotel. The staff is very friendly and the free breakfast has many tasty options. We always stay here when we come to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, homey atmosphere and very clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, staff pleasantness
Location: Near the south end of town, so out of the way of busy traffic. Near WalMart and other grocery stores
I needed to stay somewhere on the weekend due to a bathroom remodel at home. AmericInn was close and perfect for the job. When I walked in, there was a hint of cinnamon in the air, which I found very welcoming. The fireplace was on, and there was hot tea available all evening for my enjoyment. My room was quiet and comfortable. It was immaculately clean. Breakfast was an array of choices that were pleasing and tasty. I look forward to making AmericInn my "home away from home" again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, dog friendly, nice common area to share with other guests.
Cons: may have been the weather, but most rooms seemed muggy/humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room key was hard to use with outside doors. They didn't always open the door, it would take multiple tries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

Good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities, breakfast.
Location: Small sleepy town with little to do but only used as a stop over.
Very good quality hotel for small out of the way town. Only down side was the close proximity to a second hotel where two lorries had parked overnight and decided to rev their engines and leave them running at 5.30 in the morning but this hotel had no control over that. Friendly staff, nice clean room with all facilities, good breakfast.