Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Breakfast had limitations but was adequate. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, OR

Restful place to say

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Lovely pool. Good breakfast with variety.
We needed a place to stay for several days following a death in the family and chose America's Best Value Inn because the price was reasonable. We were pleased with what we got and found the hotel to be a good place to rest at the end of some long days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel near Davenport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: comfortable
Cons: air quality/odor
Location: nothing
Room was comfy and had all the amenities, but it had a musty odor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good hotel for needing just the basics. I didn't spend much time there b/c I was in town for a conference, but it was perfect for that. Though breakfast could go a little later on weekends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Perfectly suitable hotel for one night. Just needed somewhere to sleep, so I did not check out the other amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Utica, il

Great night clerk, rude/awful morning clerk

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival I was greeted by a very nice front desk clerk. I asked if I could have a late checkout (12:30-1) because I had a conference call at noon. She preceded to check if the room was already booked and noted that it wasn't already reserved. Told me it wouldn't be a problem and that she would leave a note for the morning clerk. I thanked her and she told me to have a great night and to call if I had any issues. The room was very clean and the tv cable channels were impressive! In the morning I had all my things packed up, besides my work items. I receive a call to my room at 11 a.m. and was rudely told that she didn't authorize a late check out and since I was still in my room I had to be out by 12. So needless to say I drove around until I got my call from work and finished my business in my car in some random parking lot. The morning front desk clerk was awful and rude. I would definitely make sure I didn't stay when she is working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A welcome surprise

Posted Apr 3, 2016
This hotel exceeded most of my expectations. The hallways did have a heavy smell of deodorant to them and the clerk was somewhat frosty at first. However, I did see a smile twitch on her lips the second day, the pool was comfortable, and the room was wonderful. Breakfast ... was not Five-Star ... but I didn't expect that in a rural hotel anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wever,Ia.

Comfort and peace and quiet.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hospitable, complimentary breakfast was appreciated and provided everything needed. The stay was quiet and peaceful. Quite comfortable bed woke refreshed and no backache