Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Clean, friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, location and welcoming staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy access and small town feel.
The hotel staff was absolutely knowledgeable and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. Omelettes made to order. Clean, fresh and comfortable rooms. General area well maintained and clean. Will stop there again, for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by NW, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope you stay with us again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop if you're traveling along I-80!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The fresh remodel and its cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing! It was great.
Location: Easy on and off on I-80, a Walmart, gas stations and restaurants are all within walking distance.
A great hotel. Newly remodeled, clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by NW, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
5 out of 5
by linda

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your rating.
4 out of 5
by David

Nice quiet place.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Except for a very cold pool, everything was great. It was a good hot breakfast. They did turn the heat on for the pool and by the next morning it wasn't too bad. Still a little cool but a lot better than the might before. The staff was very friendly. If you are planning on staying here and using the pool, I would recommend that they check the temp and if necessary turn the heat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are sorry for about the pool temperature. Please know this will be monitored. Thank you
1 out of 5
by James

Old musty hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Even tho hotel is undergoing renovation, the rooms are absolutely disgusting. Carpet is old moldy and smell disgusting. There is paint splatter all over the bathroom floor, bathtub poor poor quality work being performed. Staff is rude and not trained! Only one of two hotels in this area so you are pretty much stuck with this one, and maybe staff knows this that's why their standards are so low!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while you were with us. We have addressed these issues with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback so that we can improve. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My family comes to Geneseo minimum of twice a year

Posted Jan 12, 2017
As I mentioned above, we try to stay at this hotel everytime we visit Geneseo and has been satisfied with the accomodation. The place is convenient and the front desk staff is usually very helpful and friendly. However, this last stay I lost a piece of clothing that I knew was left on top of the bed. It wasn't at all a fancy piece but I got it as a christmas present from a friend. I am not accusing anyone, maybe was mistakenly collected for laundry but it was never found. I travel frequently and have stayed at various hotels , but never lost anything. Needless to say, I have to think and be extra careful with my belongings should I decide to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful staff, like family!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel managers were friendly and helpful offering suggestions and sometimes just friendly conversation. We were visiting our son in the area and they suggested having our son join us each morning for the complimentary breakfast. And what a breakfast it was.... not just cearel and toast, but eggs, sausage, pancakes and pastries...plus the cereal and toast, yogurt, OJ, etc. You couldn't ask for more (On Thursday morning we even had omelets prepared). It was a very well run facility!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great shower pressure loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Close to family!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellant breakfast omelette made to order. Very clean just needs some softener in the linens! Older hotel in need of remodel but excellant customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service at the desk

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dear Sir: The Best Western hotel was just find though because of our travel schedule we did not get in to the hotel till midnight. My complaint is the service. The lady on duty took 10 minutes to even come out from the back room to serve us. I cleared my throat repeatedly to make noise; when she responded finally, she did not greet us in a professional manor. She simply came to the opening of the door and said, "What?" There was no courtesy, professionalism, nor kindness in the check in process. I strongly question we will return to your hotel because of this encounter. The room, price, etc. was fine. I regret that I must complain but feel obligated to bring this to your attention.