Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid experience

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Communications with desk and Expedia; housekeeping improved. Deferred maintenance done--window screen repaired, dusting, cleaning and PLUMBING fixed.
Location: We attended a High School reunion. IT WAS A PLEASANT experience!
Desk wasn't aware of our payment to Expedia; met Horrid odor upon entering room--plumbing problems in room. Leak in roof was being repaired. Cockroaches in sink area. Room was not clean; towels were not clean. Bed was not made. No vacuuming. Breakfast was cold cereal and juice. Everywhere, bad smell. Even the upholstery was sticky feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Collin from Coralville

A little rough, but with a good heart.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Okay, so the ceiling looks a little dodgy. The room has an old sweat smell to it. The place could definitely use a remodel. BUT, it does have a super friendly staff, a surprisingly nice breakfast area, really good WiFi, and a comfortable room. If you can overlook the cosmetic stuff and slightly off smell of the room it is worth a look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Room smelled musty, wires from missing smoke detector hanging from ceiling of room 212. Bedding was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Yuck!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff is nice....and that is it! Once I walked into my room I was overwhelmed by the smell of mildew. The bathroom was disgusting!!! Rusty faucet with lime build up, tile that was dropping from the ceiling! I inspected as best I could for bed bugs...and the bedding smelled fresh, thank God! The beds were fairly comfortable but this place needs work! I paid 110 after tax...no way would I stay there again! I literally only stayed there 6 hours to sleep, can't imagine needing to actually hang out there. Nasty!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc Atherton from St. Louis,MO

It was great!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was nice rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down

Posted Apr 24, 2014
there was a hole where the fire detector was supposed to be and the room smelled like mold