Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great value! The hotel was well maintained and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,convenient to all locations,kind staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Was very impressed with the staff and the remove. Very much enjoyed our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I saw the previous reviews, and was a little apprehensive about staying here. But my experience was top notch....clean, the room was comfortable, and the price was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It’s wonderful to hear you were pleased with your stay start to finish. Our goal is to provide all guests with the most extraordinary experience and I am excited that we were able to exceed your expectations. GENERAL MANAGER MOTEL 6 KEWANEE IL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kellen from Lafayette

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a family reunion over the holiday weekend. Hotel was really great as far as being flexible about any request I had to make the stay more comfortable for me and my two kids.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016
We will welcome you again at motel 6 in kewanee(IL) that you choose to stay. Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments let us know that we are doing a great job and it is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed their time with us however short it may be. We look forward to your next visit. General Manager Motel 6 kewanee IL
2 out of 5
by Carie from Ames

Pass by this if you can!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful. I had booked the hotel after going to the web site where it said there was an outdoor pool. We planned our travel time so that we could arrive and use the pool for an hour or so. When we arrived there was no pool. The manager on duty did not take any credit for the lie. One room was fine the other room smelled like mold and mildew, I had requested the rooms be adjoining or at least near each other, they were at opposite ends of the central hallway. Hotels.com had to intervene on our behalf and ask that we be moved to another room. Poor management, poor response same sad attitude in the morning. Won't go back won't recommend it to anyone either. All amenities would need to be asked for they don't offer them in the room before hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Kewanee, IL.Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General manager Motel6 kewanee, IL.
3 out of 5
by Gerardo from Aurora il

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good!! Not as bad as the reviews say it is. Is good will stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by BOB, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are working hard to improve customers service. Also we are working on to get good franchise as well we are doing renovation entire property pretty soon. THANKS FOR YOUR POSITIVE REVIEVS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid experience

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Communications with desk and Expedia; housekeeping improved. Deferred maintenance done--window screen repaired, dusting, cleaning and PLUMBING fixed.
Location: We attended a High School reunion. IT WAS A PLEASANT experience!
Desk wasn't aware of our payment to Expedia; met Horrid odor upon entering room--plumbing problems in room. Leak in roof was being repaired. Cockroaches in sink area. Room was not clean; towels were not clean. Bed was not made. No vacuuming. Breakfast was cold cereal and juice. Everywhere, bad smell. Even the upholstery was sticky feeling.