Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi native

Posted Nov 19, 2018
The property was very unique. Old hotel, spooky ghost stories abound. The rooms need an overhaul, new beds, carpet, bathrooms. It will be interesting to see what the new owner does to it. Overall the room was clean and comfortable enough. The staff was friendly. Coffee service could have used real creamer or creamer packets instead of powdered stuff. The location is great and the place is funky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 12, 2018
Monique made the stay fantastic. Made us feel at home. easy drive to the Packers game as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Town

Posted Oct 29, 2018 on Hotels
I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a tiny, romantic night away. We were not disappointed! The hotel was nice, clean, and had a lot of interesting quirks that we enjoyed exploring. The entire town of Kewaunee was filled with pleasant and welcoming people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2018
This is a unique and historic property that we are glad we discovered. We booked at the last minute and were lucky to get a room. Unfortunately we didn't get one of the updated rooms but we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with a charming but haunted history

Posted Oct 24, 2018 on Hotels
Very quaint! Loved the history! Didnt see any ghosts but the room was very charming! Town was very quiet! We were upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2018
Very old historical hotel trying to hang on with slow business .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha WI

Posted Oct 1, 2018 on Orbitz
This was an older hotel. Very grand. Big beautiful lobby took you back in time. Extra wide grand staircase up to the 2nd and 3rd floors. Beautiful woodwork throughout. All rooms had original wood doors. Original wood floors in our room and nice antique furniture. Nice bathroom - pedastal sink and a 2 person whirlpool tub. But taking a shower in that tub was slippery. You had to be very cautious and watch out for whirlpool tub faucet sticking out. Online and room directory stated there was continental breakfast 7 days a week from 7-10 AM. There was not. They need to correct this. Nothing but coffee - no food. TV needs updating - its still a tube TV. No DVD player either. They should update this hotel and make it the "Grand Lady" it deserves to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2018