Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Top Notch Facility

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice grounds and pools. Standard room there beats upgrades at other hotels.
Cons: Extremly expensive food and drinks, but its a Ritz in Miami.
Location: This is a quiet hotel, which is what we wanted. If you want a party hotel, go to the Ritz South Beach.
This was a beautiful facility that was everything a Ritz Carleton should be. Our television was on the fritz, and they immeadiately sent up a service tech. He promptly fixed it (pretty much rebooted it) and then offered a free inroom movie for the trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Nice hotel for a fall getway

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We received a room upgrade upon check in because the room we requested wasn't available. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel beach wasn't very big and it was a little crowded during our Thanksgiving stay. The family pool was perfect for us and our almost 2 year old daughter. Breakfast was very overpriced in my option and not a lot of options for in room dining for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

very nice stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
we greatly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. One Item that clearly needs to be improved is that there is too much music constantly played all around the hotel property inside and out. The only place for peace and quiet in in your room and I don't go on vacations to stay in the room. 2. the desk clerk should not have to stand all night behind the counter when there is not a soul coming by all night. A stool should be provided behind the counter for the to rest on slightly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For old people.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Would not recommend if under 60 and wanting to have a bit of fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient Beach / Average Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beach front
Cons: Service, staff professionalism, knowledge, room upgrade maint.
Location: good location to the water
Stayed for a week at the Ritz with Ritz quality expectations. Room is sub par, very old carpet (question the cleanliness), very old shower. Called maint. staff to fix shower since very little water pressure and water on/off handle was falling off wall. Unbelievable for a Ritz property. We were told at check in that Breakfast was free with the room but no one seemed to know the details. The restaurant where the buffet was still charged us, and it still was on our room, I did not bother to ask since everyone seemed clueless. The outer hotel is very nice and well maintained. The rooms were older with the deficiencies I listed above along with a lumpy bed, again, did not bother to say anything, the experience with maint. and breakfast was enough in dealing with staff. We ate at the hotel restaurants for a few nights. My wife had scallops and she became sick that night, and I also was sick, but not nearly like she was. We are positive it was from the lighthouse restaurant but of course, they would deny it. Again, unheard of for a Ritz property. I tried to order a signature drink that seems to be at Ritz on the west coast, a barrel aged Manhattan, the bar tenders had no idea what I was talking about so I had to explain LOL. Normally Ritz has professionally trained bartenders but at this location, definitely not. Had water downed margaritas at the Mexican restaurant, worst drinks I ever had, and that includes cheap Mexican restaurants - I would NOT recommend --
5 out of 5
by Bruno

5 stars experience

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, with a great breakfast and a beautiful place. Ritz-Carlton´s staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great staff and faculty. Family and kids friendly place. Will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Housekeeping staff entered the room without knocking, multiple times. Walls are paper thin, could hear a baby crying 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff is incredibly kind and helpful. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly no matter where we went on the resort. It is beautiful all over the resort and had the best view from the room overlooking the blue water. I really liked the adult pool area, since we came here for our wedding anniversary and no kids, it was nice to be able to be in a pool and not be splashed or jumped on by any kids. the room was very clean and the cleaning staff always made sure we had what we needed in the room. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back!