Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient Beach / Average Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beach front
Cons: Service, staff professionalism, knowledge, room upgrade maint.
Location: good location to the water
Stayed for a week at the Ritz with Ritz quality expectations. Room is sub par, very old carpet (question the cleanliness), very old shower. Called maint. staff to fix shower since very little water pressure and water on/off handle was falling off wall. Unbelievable for a Ritz property. We were told at check in that Breakfast was free with the room but no one seemed to know the details. The restaurant where the buffet was still charged us, and it still was on our room, I did not bother to ask since everyone seemed clueless. The outer hotel is very nice and well maintained. The rooms were older with the deficiencies I listed above along with a lumpy bed, again, did not bother to say anything, the experience with maint. and breakfast was enough in dealing with staff. We ate at the hotel restaurants for a few nights. My wife had scallops and she became sick that night, and I also was sick, but not nearly like she was. We are positive it was from the lighthouse restaurant but of course, they would deny it. Again, unheard of for a Ritz property. I tried to order a signature drink that seems to be at Ritz on the west coast, a barrel aged Manhattan, the bar tenders had no idea what I was talking about so I had to explain LOL. Normally Ritz has professionally trained bartenders but at this location, definitely not. Had water downed margaritas at the Mexican restaurant, worst drinks I ever had, and that includes cheap Mexican restaurants - I would NOT recommend --
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great staff and faculty. Family and kids friendly place. Will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Housekeeping staff entered the room without knocking, multiple times. Walls are paper thin, could hear a baby crying 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff is incredibly kind and helpful. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly no matter where we went on the resort. It is beautiful all over the resort and had the best view from the room overlooking the blue water. I really liked the adult pool area, since we came here for our wedding anniversary and no kids, it was nice to be able to be in a pool and not be splashed or jumped on by any kids. the room was very clean and the cleaning staff always made sure we had what we needed in the room. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Relaxing Get Away

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: It looked updated and fresh. The staff was very accommodating.
Location: We went into Miami and South Beach to shop.
The hotel looks to have recently been renovated. The staff went out of their way to meet your needs. They always made an effort to say hello as they passed you. The tennis and fitness facilities were very nice. In fact I thought it was the nicest hotel fitness center I've ever seen. My husband went to the tennis clinic workouts every morning. This hotel is great for couples without kids or families with small children. I wouldn't bring teenagers to this hotel as they would probably be bored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Oceanfront property

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Gorgeous views with wonderful food options. Short cab ride to South Beach & only 1 1/2 hour to Key Largo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
From start to finish nothing but amazing service, great location and great room with awesome views of downtown. Would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Memphis

elegant

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: If you don't want to, you never have to leave the resort, because there are so many amenities and activities. The concierge left me a welcome note.
Cons: My brother had trouble with the housekeeping. When we left, we had to ask twice before someone came to get our bags. Someone obviously dropped the b
Location: great location. Vizcaya, lighthouse, duck tour, great restaurants. We saw the Marlins and Cubs play.
I came back for nostalgic reasons, It was my 70th birthday present to myself, since I had not been in 50 years, to see all the changes that have taken place since I was young. Things surely are different, not the quiet little island, I remember, but eveything has grown up beautifully. The landscaping and architecture are so very tasteful, quietly opulent but so elegant. My brother and his wife came also, and we explored areas we remembered when we were kids, the lighthouse, for example, and we found the spot where we used to stay, which is now the Ocean Club. It used to be the old Key Biscayne Hotel and Villas, where we would reside when we came in the summers. All in all, a very lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Best to rest and do business also

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: All places!
Cons: The breakfast menu can vary every day, delicious at first, but after 3 or 4 days, there are no surprises in the breakfast menu
Location: It is perhaps the place where you feel more secure in Miami. That encourages you to go for a walk and be very quiet in the surroundings
One week perfect! Every thing is cover by the Hotel staff. It is clear that every detail is under control and the truth is that you feels like in a magical place, full of beauty and luxury.