Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For old people.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Would not recommend if under 60 and wanting to have a bit of fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient Beach / Average Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beach front
Cons: Service, staff professionalism, knowledge, room upgrade maint.
Location: good location to the water
Stayed for a week at the Ritz with Ritz quality expectations. Room is sub par, very old carpet (question the cleanliness), very old shower. Called maint. staff to fix shower since very little water pressure and water on/off handle was falling off wall. Unbelievable for a Ritz property. We were told at check in that Breakfast was free with the room but no one seemed to know the details. The restaurant where the buffet was still charged us, and it still was on our room, I did not bother to ask since everyone seemed clueless. The outer hotel is very nice and well maintained. The rooms were older with the deficiencies I listed above along with a lumpy bed, again, did not bother to say anything, the experience with maint. and breakfast was enough in dealing with staff. We ate at the hotel restaurants for a few nights. My wife had scallops and she became sick that night, and I also was sick, but not nearly like she was. We are positive it was from the lighthouse restaurant but of course, they would deny it. Again, unheard of for a Ritz property. I tried to order a signature drink that seems to be at Ritz on the west coast, a barrel aged Manhattan, the bar tenders had no idea what I was talking about so I had to explain LOL. Normally Ritz has professionally trained bartenders but at this location, definitely not. Had water downed margaritas at the Mexican restaurant, worst drinks I ever had, and that includes cheap Mexican restaurants - I would NOT recommend --
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great staff and faculty. Family and kids friendly place. Will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Housekeeping staff entered the room without knocking, multiple times. Walls are paper thin, could hear a baby crying 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff is incredibly kind and helpful. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly no matter where we went on the resort. It is beautiful all over the resort and had the best view from the room overlooking the blue water. I really liked the adult pool area, since we came here for our wedding anniversary and no kids, it was nice to be able to be in a pool and not be splashed or jumped on by any kids. the room was very clean and the cleaning staff always made sure we had what we needed in the room. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Relaxing Get Away

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: It looked updated and fresh. The staff was very accommodating.
Location: We went into Miami and South Beach to shop.
The hotel looks to have recently been renovated. The staff went out of their way to meet your needs. They always made an effort to say hello as they passed you. The tennis and fitness facilities were very nice. In fact I thought it was the nicest hotel fitness center I've ever seen. My husband went to the tennis clinic workouts every morning. This hotel is great for couples without kids or families with small children. I wouldn't bring teenagers to this hotel as they would probably be bored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Oceanfront property

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Gorgeous views with wonderful food options. Short cab ride to South Beach & only 1 1/2 hour to Key Largo.
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels