Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wright

Relaxing Retreat

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Adult only
Cons: Add a dipping pool
My husband and I stayed 2 nights after driving the Keys and spending 3 nights in Key West. We were greeted warmly, our room was perfect. Loved the adult only atmosphere. The only disappointment was no swimming pool. I didn't notice it when I booked . We enjoyed the small private beach area. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Azul Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you Judy - we wish we had a pool too. Maybe one day, but with the Ocean on both sides and a warm water reef just a few miles offshore there are swimming options close at hand.
4 out of 5
by Tom

Okay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, not sure it lived up to the glowing reviews others had posted. The room had kind of shabby furnishings and no floor moldings which would've definitely would have made it more attractive. Doubt that I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful and Quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This resort has everything you could want for a quiet relaxing vacation, plenty of things to do on key largo, then return to the tranquility of Azul del Mar! Highly Recommend
5 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, Dominic who checks you in is fantastic

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice, relaxing and peaceful place. Dominic's recommended spots in the area were dead on
5 out of 5
by Calum

Loved it

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, relaxing, private feel. Great staff, within a walk to some nice restaurants/bars.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment Sarah. We enjoyed having you stay at Azul del Mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Key Largo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Azul is a great, quiet oasis in close proximity to the various attractions of Key Largo. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful in making our time in Key Largo an excellent stay. The architecture of the building is wonderful. I would highly recommend this oasis for your next stay in Key Largo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It makes us so happy when you are happy. We look forward to seeing you again someday.