Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel is great and the owners do a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice place great view with a comfortable atmosphere!
5 out of 5
by Greg

Key Largo

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Awesome service. Dominic gives his all to make sure your stay is the best. If you want to decompress this is the place. Very well pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time Greg. We appreciate your comments - everyone works hard to ensure you have a quiet and relaxing vacation. You deserve it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wright

Relaxing Retreat

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Adult only
Cons: Add a dipping pool
My husband and I stayed 2 nights after driving the Keys and spending 3 nights in Key West. We were greeted warmly, our room was perfect. Loved the adult only atmosphere. The only disappointment was no swimming pool. I didn't notice it when I booked . We enjoyed the small private beach area. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Azul Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you Judy - we wish we had a pool too. Maybe one day, but with the Ocean on both sides and a warm water reef just a few miles offshore there are swimming options close at hand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome honeymoon stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Spent two nights of our honeymoon here and had a lovely time. The property and grounds are gorgeous, and the sunset from the dock was amazing. We were in the Caribe suite and loved the jacuzzi tub. We also loved having coffee on our private patio and watching the iguanas. Service was good. We were a little early for check in but it was no problem. Hardly ran into anyone on staff the whole time. The room had a bit more of a b&b feel than a hotel feel, but we were fine with that. The property was quiet the entire time, even though we think all the rooms were booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your wedding. We are a perfect option for some quiet time after the ceremony is over. Good luck in the future, we would love to have you stay again someday - preferably before the kids arrive since we're an adult-only property! : o
4 out of 5
by Tom

Okay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, not sure it lived up to the glowing reviews others had posted. The room had kind of shabby furnishings and no floor moldings which would've definitely would have made it more attractive. Doubt that I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful and Quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This resort has everything you could want for a quiet relaxing vacation, plenty of things to do on key largo, then return to the tranquility of Azul del Mar! Highly Recommend
5 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, Dominic who checks you in is fantastic

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice, relaxing and peaceful place. Dominic's recommended spots in the area were dead on