Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good Value, Close to Everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, cold A/C, free use of kayaks
Cons: Wi-Fi, Parking
Location: Close to lots of great restaurants, marinas, shopping centers, dive shops and State Parks.
The office set up is a little weird, and after 7pm there's no one available if you need anything. But overall we were happy with this place. Clean room with great A/C and good balcony view. Wi-Fi service was spotty, and needs to be improved. Water pressure was good for The FL Keys (for those used to high pressure jet spray showers, you will not be satisfied anywhere in the keys). PSA - Only one aqua-duct feeds the entire FL Keys area, no water towers to increase pressure through gravitational force, so high water pressure is a luxury few can find in the keys. Snapper's Restaurant, right next to the hotel, is a good place for a decent meal, drinks and live music. We would recommend this place to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
great spot. have stayed there many times. could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is an awesome place! Only issue we had was when checking out. I thought I had prepaid and she told me I still owed $3.00 and the credit card was declined. Don't know what credit card she was using or why this $3.00 cleaning fee is left to be paid. Seems to be an odd procedure to do for a prepaid bill. We have never run across this before. I could not get an answer for that, so paid the small amount but would like an explanation from someone before I recommend this to someone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced for what it is

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Ok hotel if you are a large group I guess, but overpriced for what it is for a couple. The Hilton is cheaper and probably has nicer accommodations. Continental breakfast was a joke. Room never got cleaned - just trash taken out and bed made, but no new sheets. Same popcorn pieces near the microwave on our room from the day we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Management leaves at 7pm. If you arrive later, be aware of the check-in process. I was a bit taken by surprise but that wasn't a big deal. The rooms were nice and spacious. The bedding was comfortable. The towels were a bit rough, but the bath products made up for it. I would definitely stay here again. Wish I had more time to sit and enjoy the screened in sun room/terrace/balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot on Key Largo.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Setting, facilities.
We stayed only one night but the views, setting, facility were all so pleasant, we wish we had booked more nights there. Easy to paddle, SUP, a nice open-air cafe on the premises, rooms that were simple and pretty (not overdone).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, United States of America

Cute and charming quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Everything was perfect. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Views are great, breakfast great, staff great. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay. The hotel is in a good location, clean, and has a wonderful staff. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and relaxing location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice. The staff was very helpful. There is no 24 hr lobby but someone is always available on the phone for emergencies. But what we liked the most were the free kayaks and the fact that the restaurant next door was FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only downside was the pool water was noooo warm. Lovely property, quiet, nice hosts and can walk to restaurant