Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Got in very late had to look for security

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice being right on the water. Clean room. Construction on property but not a problem. Very quiet. Staff staff. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right on the channel and bay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Their bar/restaurant was a bit pricey but good . rentals were too expensive as well.
Location: scuba diving and fishing a must
I wish I had booked this for my three days i stayed in key area. I stayed in the king room with patio. Right on the channel. Step out of you room and go fishing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deltona, FL

Best staff I've ever dealt with

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Veronica at the front desk was phenomenal with how she treated me and my family! Had a couple snags during our stay, and without any hesitation, veronica made sure that me were happy and comfy. I loved the waterfront rooms, and enjoyed the food and entertainment under the tiki hut. I'd recommend this place as a MUST stay on your trip through the Keys. I know that I'll be going back! Thanks Veronica, and all of your staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blahhh

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Okay but spiderweb was in the closet & it sucked that the pool was closed. Lady at front desk was very nice though. Glad it was only a 1 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice place to dock your boat and stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good for local boaters, nice live music! Food is pricey, room was adequate, but not fancy. Pool was shut down. Staff was really nice. Beach was tiny and rocky. Not really a family place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent resort!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Gilbert's, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Nice clean rooms on the water Great service

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had a wonderful time --Will be better when pool opens. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place to stay for a couple of days

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice environment with friendly people around.
Cons: Pool is under construction.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Is a nice place to stay but very crowded, specially during the weekends. They offer free parking, but is difficult to find one. They have nice tiki bar and restaurant with good customer service. The person in the reception during check in was not very friendly. The facility has a pool under construction and a little beach. A lot of people come for fishing. In general was a nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel for fishing outside your room.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Motel great for fishing and for docking your boat. However not good because there is no cooking on premises. A coffeemaker machine would be a great idea to have in the rooms
5 out of 5
by Harold

Our Anniversary trip began at Gilbert's Resort.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience. Only disappointment was the pool was not in operation. We will definitely book in the future. The food at the bar was outstanding. as well. Love the outside patio and seating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!!