Ratings based on 2,329 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Small beach but lots to do and hotel grounds were beautiful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel in construction

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff amaizing, in the rest, beach bar, Liza entertainment realy good job and professional, but the hotel is in construction and renovation in all, and it is not good an relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton,fl

Great stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful sunset, great staff, rented kayaks and had a wonderful time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

rundown and overpriced

Posted Aug 23, 2017
major renovation during our stay with many facilities closed (gym, dining area). Of course it is very outdated and needs renovation, but they should have closed and done all at once rather than ripping off guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel place with a beautiful beach....

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We know the hotel since 2015, now is in a remodeling process, which was not clearly explained by Expedia when we made this year 2017 our reservation. Although it we had a good vacation according our goals of beach and serenity...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Audrey Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge & Magda, Thank you so much for your feedback, I apologize that it was not clearly articulated that we were under renovations during the time of your visit however It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the beach and serenity. We look forward to having you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One washcloth!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Great view.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Good location, lots to do, and lots of good restaurants.
Got into the room and found dirty, wet clothes hanging on the towel rack, including underwear from the previous guest, gross!! Days 2, 3,and 4 housekeeping provided 1 washcloth to go with the 3 bath towels and hand towels. It's a Hilton, having to go to the front desk to ask for washcloths is inexcusable! The beach bar that was supposed to be open until sunset closed much earlier! The refrigerator had food in it left by the previous guest. Needless to say, we will not be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice beach and easy to dock your boat.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating we took our boat down and it was easy to dock and the marina is very accesible from the hotel. The beach was very nice as well as the pool. The hotel is undergoing renovations which where very needed as the part we stayed in seemed very run down which was unexpected being that this is a Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deland, fl

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cant wait to come back to this hotel after they finish with the remodel. Great location and staff. Loved the 2 private beaches on the property. Hotel even had fishing poles and bikes that you could use. Only complaint was that the bar/restaurants at the beach and pool close early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Hotel under renovation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
WAY too expensive for an off season price. Centrally located, but VERY old. Hilton has no business putting its name on this hotel. Maids never cleaned our room until we called to complain at 5 O'clock everyday. Bartenders in hotel bar were nice. That's about the only plus at this hotel. Would NOT stay here again unless it was $100 bucks a night like the Motel 6 that it really is!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

fantastic location, crappy hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, private beach
Cons: Everything inside the hotel
Location: All the amenities of Key Largo around, but be prepared to drive
The location and private beach is amazing. Couldn't be better for our two small children. However, the hotel is falling apart. Balcony doors not closing properly, old rooms, limited restaurant and bar options. The swiming pool was absolutely horrible. I ordered a Caesar Salad and all I got was lettuce with dressing. I couldn't believe I was at a Hilton. It really depreciated the brand in my concept. The place was also full of mosquitoes. Stay away from it until they renovate.