Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Close to boat dock.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Great place to stay. I would highly recommend. 2 pools are clean. Tiki bar was great. Staff is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

So nice

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Has everything at hotel or within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Location. Better than expected

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Cons: I pre-purchased breakfast but the first morning I got to it at 11:15am and it was already closed. Don't pre-purchased breakfast. Buy it there or go ac
I pre-purchased breakfast but the first morning I got to it at 11:15am and it was already closed. Don't pre-purchased breakfast. Buy it there or go across the street to Waffle house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key largo

Beaitiful facility.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Got in in the evening. Had a wonder meal at skippers. Love our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Nice hotel close to everything in key largo. Rooms seemed to be newly updated, as everything looked brand new. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Awesome pool area

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Very nice pool area, hot tub and pool were very nice.
Room was not clean, floors were wet. The bathroom was not very clean. Very loud bathroom fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but dated

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Nice hotel for a quick one night stay while heading down to key west. Small dated rooms but were ok for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Check in was easy, staff was friendly and guaranteed our room for a late arrival. Our room had newer flooring, but it felt sticky and the room had a musty smell. The bathroom was in need of a major upgrade and cleaning. The ceiling tiles were damaged and had water stains. The bed was comfortable, yet the noise from the hall made it hard to sleep. It sounded like a jackhammer was in the hallway- not sure what it was coming from, but every half hour or so throughout our stay we heard it. We didn't see the pool or other amenities as we had just driven in after flying into Fort Lauderdale and left early in the morning on our way to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great for the price in the keys

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Great place! Just about everything in the keys is old and a little outdated, so I hope you’re expecting that when you come. This place does very well for being older. Comfortable beds and pillows and the bathroom was clean; you couldn’t ask for much more down here. We skipped thenpricey continental breakfast and went across the street to Starbucks for coffee and a bagel. Didn’t get a chance to use the pool but when we walked by it on our way to Starbucks, there was a crew making sure it was clean and re-arranging the furniture. They keep the place well. For being on the cheaper end of hotels down here, that’s all I could ask for. Don’t miss out on Mrs Mac’s while you’re here - this hotel is super close and you would be making a grave mistake! Happy customer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Nice clean rooms very helpful staff nice to have tiki bar by the pool