Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from the Netherlands

Very nice hotel with luxury

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The luxury and cleanliness of this hotel
Cons: The noise of the airconditioning
Location: 3 minutes from John Pennekamp. 2.5 hours from Key West
During our stay at the keys, we spend some time in this very nice hotel with all kinds of luxury. A very good place to stay when you look for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach FL

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall we loved our stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. The only downside was the shower , very dirty grout. Also the carpet was dirty looking too. Other than that was amazing. Pool area was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Below average

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Employees Clealiness Condition of the room (leak at the foot of the toilet, no one seems to care)
Staff barely pleasant The whole place needs a good renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Nice hotel. Pool area is nice. Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel with its own Marina for your boat. Pool area is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruther Glen, VA

Great Dive Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here during a dive trip with a group from VA. They were one of the partnered hotels with the Sea Dwellers dive shop. It was great because it was right next to the dock that the Sea Dwellers boat launched. Got a great breakfast every morning prior to going diving. During the afternoon I relaxed at the beautiful pool and enjoyed some drinks at the tiki bar. Can't wait to come back for more diving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel close to everything, awesome staff!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
They upgraded my room to be in front of the pool and I had a nice little balcony , staff was awesome, very friendly, hotel is perfectly located and close to a lot of places and the wifi never failed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

Great location if you are a diver.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Walking distance to a canal with about 20 dive boats moored there. The issue is they charge a premium for a very sub par hotel. We opened our room to most lights burned out, clock not plugged in and the phone wired wrong so that it didn't work. (Handset plugged directly into the wall rather than to the base with the base plugged into the wall). We complained (after I wired the phone to work) multiple times and we left with with the lights still not working. There is no elevator for 2nd floor rooms. They charged an average of $279 / night. It wasn't even worth $149 / night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great hotel would stay there everytime

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I had a great time at the hotel. Just one problem was the bartender at the pool side He was such a jerk. Always giving everyone an attitude people could tell he didn't want to be there. Giving bad comments when ordering food or drinks. He was very negitive. But that was the only problem we had. The other staff were excellent. No matter what we would stay there again we are actually planning on going back in march with our four boys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some rooms have a nice view of the marina

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Accessibility from the highway is great
Cons: Renew it a little
Location: Nice seaside restaurants
Comfortable but plain large rooms and functional
3 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a place to stop on the way to Key West. The price is high, as to be expected, and the room was adequate.