Featured Image

Reviews of Key Largo Inn & Suites

2 out of 5
Key Largo Inn & Suites
99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

2.5
Rating 5 - Excellent. 2 out of 32 reviews
5 - Excellent 6%
Rating 4 - Good. 6 out of 32 reviews
4 - Good 19%
Rating 3 - Okay. 8 out of 32 reviews
3 - Okay 25%
Rating 2 - Poor. 7 out of 32 reviews
2 - Poor 22%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 9 out of 32 reviews
1 - Terrible 28%

2.7/5

Cleanliness

2.8/5

Staff & service

2.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2017

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Below average
Old and round down
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2017

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Least expensive in the area, renovations needed
During check-in the front desk clerk wasn't very friendly. Though not outrageously rude, I was not treated like a welcomed guest. The bedroom area was neat and clean, but the bathroom curtain had some mold and bathroom door did not close. Overall, the price was the cheapest in the area, but I wish the room was in better condition and the staff more friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2017
Response from George on Jul 31, 2017
Thank you

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
From the moment we walked in the man at the counter was rude and unhelpful. It was storming and he made us walk through the pouring rain when we came in the wrong door. The rooms were dirty- had a bug in the painting and stains on the wall. However the biggest problem was that it was directly on the highway and the walls were paper thin so we were able to hear all the noise and could not sleep.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2017
Response from George on Jul 22, 2017
We have staff available 24 hours to address any guest concern and resolve all issues if given the opportunity to do so. We regret all disappointments when expectations don't match reality.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service
One of the worst
I rented 4 rooms here via Expedia. It was not posted on Expedia that the ENTIRE motel property was non-smoking, and we had 6 smokers in our group. Gentleman at desk was extremely rude and told us we could smoke in an alley between the motel and the liquor store next door, which entailed a walk all the way downstairs and around the back or front of the motel to get next door. The rooms a satisfactory in comfort, with antiquated bathrooms. The pool looked nice though.. I WILL NOT book this motel EVER again.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2017
Response from Geo on Jul 13, 2017
We do describe that we are smoke free property on all web sites that sell our rooms. As such we insist on our our policies for the comfort of all our guests who choose us for this reason. This guest comment is clearly from a disgruntled person. The vast majority of our guests enjoy their stays with us and enjoy a smoke free environment.

3/5 Okay

Kind of run down
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2017
Response from George on Jul 5, 2017
Thank you

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
When checking in the owner made a comment about making sure we didn't provide a fake credit card, made us feel like we weren't important and didn't give us any updates
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2017
Response from geo on Jul 2, 2017
We require a valid credit card at check in. All our guests are important to us, unsure what this comment means

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service
NO more than 2 people permitted in the room. Say they take no children but others had children on the night we were there
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2017
Response from Rey on Jul 2, 2017
Our policy limits occupancy to 2 persons in our standard rooms, either 2 double beds or 1 king. Our 2 room suites however do accommodate 3 persons. Our rates are far below the rates of all other properties in Key Largo so we take exception to this unfair comment about our pricing.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
good value
Dated but well maintained. Better than other low cost hotels/motels in the area.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2017
Response from George on Jul 5, 2017
Thank you

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
An old hotel at a great price
Great price!
Response from George on May 31, 2017
Thank you, we offer an affordable alternative to the high priced resorts in Key Largo

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Good value
Met expectations for an overnight stop; nice clean space; good enough breakfast. But location is too close to highway - noise could be an issue for some.
Response from George on May 14, 2017
Thank you for your comments.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Not a friendly place
Everything was clean but the front desk guy was rude. We only stayed 1 nite and wouldnt go back because of him.
Response from George on May 14, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We will address your issue. It is our habit to provide courteous, professional service.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not a Rodeway, do not book this
It is not a Rodeway Inn, it is the Key Largo Inn very difficult to find when the name is not correct. The property has been very poorly remodeled never have I seen such poor workmanship. Our room smelled of damp, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the price and in no way represented what was shown on Hotels.com. Shame on you for promoting this low quality place
Response from George on Apr 16, 2017
Our hotel is not affiliated with Rodeway Inn or the Choice Hotels company and we do not represent that we are. This guest is mistaken. Our on line photos clearly and accurately depict our facilities. We offer an economical alternative to the much higher priced luxury resorts in Key Largo for travelers on a budget who desire the same. Our facilities are in full compliance with all hotel requirements of the state and county in which we reside. Additionally we offer a pool, bar, complimentary breakfast, free Wifi, a full service dive shop and separate wine bar.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Outdated
Very run downand would not come back. Not worth $167/night at all.
Response from Geo on Apr 4, 2017
Our facilities are clean, safe, fully functional and offered at the best rates in the area. We do not offer a resort facility but rather an alternative for the budget minded traveler keeping in mind standards necessary for a pleasant stay.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
We stayed at Key Largo Inn and Suites due to the fact that it was the cheapest place around and it showed. The room felt a tad like a jail cell, it was very unwelcoming. Also, the bathroom was very gross; there were tiny bugs all over the toilet and the sink and the shower was very dirty. There was a window located in the shower that was yellow stained and extremely dirty, needless to say we did not shower at this resort. The pool was decent but unfortunetely located right next to the road, which meant it was very loud and people were staring and honking as they drove by. We were happy that there was a free breakfast even if there was not much of a selection. Overall I guess you get what you pay for but with further research there were places near that were only $30 or so more a night that looked much nicer. I would reccomend spending the extra money and going somewhere else.
Response from Geo on Apr 2, 2017
We respectfully disagree with these negative comments.. Our facilities are clean and fully functional in addition to being $100. less per night than all other chain affiliated properties with similar features.

3/5 Okay

Cheapest option available, so don't expect much.
It's a place to crash and that's about it. You won't want to spend any time here when you aren't sleeping. The hotel is SUPER strict about check in time, so don't even think about trying to check in early.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Our stay
It was great, clean quiet comfortable. Loved it!!!

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Terrible Hotel close to to highway
This place is a dump, dirty& no hot water. They checked us out a day early & insisted i was wrong until he called expedia.
Response from george on Mar 27, 2017
We respectfully disagree with this comment. Our facilities are fine and well worth the price. We offer an alternative to the much higher priced resorts in the area. We resolve all guest issue immediately which in this case was two separate reservations for consecutive days made thru Expedia instead of one reservation for the two days. The guests were not obligated to stay if they found the property so unsuitable.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel for overnight no fridge or microwave
Ok for overnight stay a little pricey @ $190 no fridge or micro so don't plan on bringing leftovers from eating out
Response from Geo on Mar 19, 2017
We appreciate your comments.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
It was ancient and needed upgrading, tub did not drain.
Response from Geo on Mar 19, 2017
We regret anytime a guest encounters any issue and have staff available on a 24 hour basis to address them.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Never again
The beds are hard. The breakfast had very little options. The hairdryer was set in the bathroom, but the bathroom had no plugs to plug it in. Water pressure was low. They do not have an ice machine. You need to use the ice bucket they give you from the room and fill it up from a cooler of ice they have in the office that closes at a certain time.
Response from George on Mar 19, 2017
We offer a variety of bedding based on our guest's preferences. Our complimentary breakfast items include multiple muffins/honey buns, three types of juice, yogurt, multiple fresh fruits and of course coffee, tea and hot chocolate. All bathrooms are equipped with GFI electrical outlets. We do have ice machines but choose to dispense ice from our lobby to ensure sanitary concerns and to prevent tampering for the safety of our guests. We do appreciate all guest comments and respond to them to ensure they fairly represent reality.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE
This place is a dump. The guy at the front desk was rude and useless. Had we not been charged the cancellation fee for leaving we would have left. The breakfast was INEDIBLE. Room was filthy. 245.00 a night for the worst travel experience of my life.
Response from General Manager on Aug 20, 2016
There is no charge for a late cancellation if any guest is not pleased with our hotel policies or offering. This guest was unhappy with our strict no smoking policy and we would have gladly cancelled the reservation if asked to do so.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I would saw that this is the old roach hotel
I was a bit upset at the fact that the first night when I was getting ready for bed a live roach running around from the bed that I was going to sleep in. I was so upset I couldn't sleep we had to go to our friends house, the least that a hotel can do is fumigate for roaches.
Response from General Manager on Aug 16, 2016
This guest was caught smoking in our room and with extra persons occupying the room in violation of our policies. Their review is retaliation for being caught. We have a professional comprehensive pest control program in place.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2017
Response from George on Jul 31, 2017
Thank you

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Für 2 Nächte waren wir da. Dafür ist es ok. Man darf nicht viel erwarten. Pool ist ok, aber Hotel liegt direkt an der Straße.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2017
Response from Geo on Jul 13, 2017
Thank you, we appreciate all guest comments

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Une nuit agréable !
Nous sommes venus passés une nuit à Key Largo. Le personnel était agreable, accueillant et serviable. Le petit-déjeuner était correcte. La chambre était propre et spacieuse. Malheureusement nous n'avons pas eu le temps de profiter de la piscine. Il est juste dommage qu'elle soit à côté de la route.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2017
Response from George on Jun 23, 2017
Thank you

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
à éviter
chambre très limite au niveau propreté linge de lit et de toilette très ancien limite également au niveau propreté une nuit était largement suffisant
Response from George on Jun 23, 2017
Thank you, your comments help us ensure we provide the best service and facilities for the enjoyment of our guests.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Buono solo come appoggio
La struttura affaccia sulla strada principale, un pò trafficata... Le camere hanno assoluto bisogno di una ristrutturata... Moquette datata e contro soffitti macchiati. La sala dove si fa colazione è quasi al buio e anche quella necessita quantomeno di una rinfrescata. In definitiva non ci tornerei, soprattutto considerando il costo, tutt'altro che economico. A 2h e 30 da key west e a 40 mins da Miami, buono solo come appoggio.
Response from George on May 21, 2017
no habla

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from General Manager on Oct 3, 2016
This was a typo.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Response from General Manager on Aug 28, 2016
Thank you