Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

I just want to be back in Key Largo

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff was terrific very helpful it is a older hotel but it was very spacious comfortable it was nice sitting out on the deck of the marina watching the boats go out every day . It's close to a lot of restaurants local beach/parks you can go to and two bars across the marina with walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Need maintenance

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very spacious room. But it really needs maintenance .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
NOT god and it was not clean. It was a bad place because it was old and tear down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

No Wi-Fi at this neglected dirty hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Multiple burned out light bulbs, hole in front door, filthy sliding glass door track so door was extremely difficult to open, no Wi-Fi in or near my room, rusted dishwasher racks, cracking and falling off concrete on the steps to get upstairs to our room, and broken TV in room. Neglect of these items makes me wonder just how clean or dirty is this Hotel? Did I get clean sheets ? Where the bathrooms cleaned? Otherwise a beautiful Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

There has to better accommodations out there.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The lower level toilet over flowed the first flush with nothing in it but urine, I had to clean it up and clear the toilet because nobody from the hotel would. The room was run down and filthy. I cannot say enough bad things about our room. It was disgusting. The refrigerator was ancient and filthy inside. The TVs were from the 70s. The AC ran 24/7 to keep it @ 74 and it was only 90 outside. It was a place to stay but was not nice, and not clean. The furniture and carpet had stains all over them. Behind the furniture were piles of garbage. The furniture was placed haphazard around the rooms like it was picked up at goodwill. The lights on the tables did not have places on the walls to plug into. The ceiling fans sounded like they were ready to fly apart and kept you awake all night, but you couldn't turn them off because it was so hot in the room. I can't imagine what it would be like in July or august. The room key cards had to be reset every day for some odd reason also. The staff was nice and pleasant which was the only plus this hotel has to offer. They were super nice and pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
by rudy

Tops!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. Clean and quiet. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Very happy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Two story townhouses with a back patio overlooking docks. Music played from the bar across the water. Way nicer than the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted May 11, 2017
This location was excellent for the price I received by Expedia.com. I would stay here again, given the right price!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good location to use to visit Key Largo

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The view from our balcony was great! We were right across from one of our favorite Key Largo restaurants, and watched the boats go in and out of the harbor. The room was basically clean, but the carpet could use some attention.
3 out of 5
by Louis

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The motel needs a lot of updating and cleaning. Great location