Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Need maintenance

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very spacious room. But it really needs maintenance .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
NOT god and it was not clean. It was a bad place because it was old and tear down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

No Wi-Fi at this neglected dirty hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Multiple burned out light bulbs, hole in front door, filthy sliding glass door track so door was extremely difficult to open, no Wi-Fi in or near my room, rusted dishwasher racks, cracking and falling off concrete on the steps to get upstairs to our room, and broken TV in room. Neglect of these items makes me wonder just how clean or dirty is this Hotel? Did I get clean sheets ? Where the bathrooms cleaned? Otherwise a beautiful Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

There has to better accommodations out there.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The lower level toilet over flowed the first flush with nothing in it but urine, I had to clean it up and clear the toilet because nobody from the hotel would. The room was run down and filthy. I cannot say enough bad things about our room. It was disgusting. The refrigerator was ancient and filthy inside. The TVs were from the 70s. The AC ran 24/7 to keep it @ 74 and it was only 90 outside. It was a place to stay but was not nice, and not clean. The furniture and carpet had stains all over them. Behind the furniture were piles of garbage. The furniture was placed haphazard around the rooms like it was picked up at goodwill. The lights on the tables did not have places on the walls to plug into. The ceiling fans sounded like they were ready to fly apart and kept you awake all night, but you couldn't turn them off because it was so hot in the room. I can't imagine what it would be like in July or august. The room key cards had to be reset every day for some odd reason also. The staff was nice and pleasant which was the only plus this hotel has to offer. They were super nice and pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted May 11, 2017
This location was excellent for the price I received by Expedia.com. I would stay here again, given the right price!
4 out of 5
by Renee

Good stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels does need updating, but overall great experience. It was great having 2 bathrooms and a screened in porch.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really liked the place. Nice and spacious. It is a little dated, but I'm fine with that. A LOT OF SPACE! Really liked being on the canal and next door to the rainbow reef dive center. Very convenient. WILL STAY AGAIN!!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great weekend Key Largo trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A very simple nice layout room with kitchenette. Great for scuba trips from Rainbow reef. I little dayed but has that nice keys character.