Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Beautiful marina views

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location is excellent for area attractions and the adjoining restaurant has excellent food. The pool is very nice and there is an adjoining area with fire pits and outdoor games. Common balconies surround every floor and there are some tables and chairs with beautiful views of the marina. Outside landscaping is beautiful. Breakfast was just bagels, muffins, cereal, with no fruit or yogurt. Outdoor breakfast seating by marina is nice. Our room was small with just enough room for the two beds. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The floor was tile and could have used a scrub and polish. You can check out large beach towels for pool or to take off site and exchange them any time for clean ones. Parking can be a little scarce, but you are allowed to park at the adjoining restaurant. Groceries and other shopping nearby. The hotel is 3 miles from the state park where we spent most of our time. Overall, we were very happy with the value of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Candice

Key Largo.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice older hotel. Very comfortable bed and nice pool. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call First

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location. Unfortunately… the elevator was down and we were on the 4th floor (only king room left). No one called to inform us. They seemed to be in no rush to get the elevator fixed. I would suggest calling to make sure everything is in order before making the trip. I hoped the hotel would offer something to make up for the elevator issue and walking 4 floors many times a day and with heavy bags plus a dog. They didn’t. I even email them with no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent ' old school' hotel on the Marina canal

Posted May 3, 2017
relaxing and unpretentious with a 'local' feel ,spent a couple days here while diving and had a great time - would come here again in a minute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The afternoon lady at the desk was the only person who had a bit of an attitude that was rude. The bartenders and other staff were amazing. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, NJ

hotel by the marina

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was centrally located near boats for fishing and snorkeling.
Cons: Need to fix the elevator in a timely manner.
Location: Snorkeling and fishing.
Great hotel by the marina. Very relaxing to set on the balcony and watch the yachts go by.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's not a quiet location, being right by the outdoor bar with its live music, and across the canal from a very noisy group of young revelers outside another hotel. That said, the bar is so handy, the food there is good, the locals go there and give you advice on where to dine. It was so fun to see all the boats coming and going, especially the REAL African Queen! Lovely big pool. Our closet doors did not slide and the elevator was broken but those are minor points.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel could definitely use a remodel. Upon checking in no one bothered to notify us that the elevator was out of order when they put us on the top floor. The room was dated and dirty. Will not be going back.