Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location and next to water

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see comments above
Location: This is a great place if you have a boat as the dock was very nice.
It was a good location being in the upper Keys, because of the heavy traffic as you continue on down to Key West. The condo was ok and doable, but it lacked some cooking essentials. I would have brought some stuff from home like a full sized coffee maker, a nice egg pan, and dishwasher pods had I known I needed them. I was told at departure, that the maids pantry has things that you can ask for that will be charged to the condo owner. I would have asked for baking pans, cookie sheet. We only had my own glass lasagna dish to do all of our baking in. There was nothing metal you could have put in the oven at this condo. The bed was broke and the cleaning staff should have reported it and had it fixed, but we managed. The bar stools are only about 4 inches below the counter, so that was a poor choice by the owners to put those type of bar stools in there. The sofa and chair was comfortable. I have a very successful lakefront vacation home rental business myself, and I spare no change in making sure I offer my guests all the comforts of home. I would stay there again, but it was just ok. I did enjoy very much Jimmy Johnson's waterfront Bar & Grill just north of the condo. We did take a day trip to Key West.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't cleaned throughly. Also there was no comforter and pillows for the sofa bed for the kids, when I requested them they only delivered the comforter and never delivered the pillows....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. We regret to hear you did not have a memorable stay with us. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. I would like to know a little bit more about your stay-if you can contact me via email at GRubalcava@opsuites.com. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Pointe. Gladys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pots and dishwasher
Pool, beach, bar areas and grounds all immaculate. Friendly staff. We were in building 4 which was perfectly located near pool and beach. Stunning ocean views from our unit. We had a two bedroom two bathroom unit. It was very clean. Plenty of pool towels. Convenient location. Price was as to be expected in the Keys. All in all I was very happy especially after reading some negative reviews. The only negatives I could find were ... the pots and pans were old and very limited. The dishwasher was not secured so it moved and definitely needs to be replaced. And finally the king bed in the master suite was a bit soft for me. Having said that I would stay again tomorrow if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a little farther than we wanted but the accomodations were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Gladys, Hotel Management
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pointe Suites! We appreciate the feedback. Regards, Gladys
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Great resort

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, we were upgraded for free. Gated resort. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub everyday. Towels were provided. Cabana bar at pool with sodas, drinks, music. Beach was nice, marina available. Not crowded. Very safe and quiet! Driving distance to shopping restaurants dive trips etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Greetings! Thank you for raking time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. We are pleased to know you had a memorable stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our pool area as well as the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest! Gladys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful view of the Ocean from our mini balcony

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not was I was expecting, I have rented fully loaded suites before but this one was lacking.
5 out of 5
by MERCEDES

Nice clean condo not to friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was perfect, we had an amazing weekend and enjoyed the pool with margaritas and swam in the small beach area, the staff is not very friendly seems like you by renting them are doing them a favor but other than that I will give a 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The condo itself needs a little work and updating. The bed was not very comfortable, but overall everything was functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

VERY NICE!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
This resort was very nice. Beautiful views and spacious nice units. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Front desk staff was kind and professional. Welcoming from the minute you arrive. Pool was big with lots of sun chairs. Loved this resort!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels