Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Great resort

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, we were upgraded for free. Gated resort. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub everyday. Towels were provided. Cabana bar at pool with sodas, drinks, music. Beach was nice, marina available. Not crowded. Very safe and quiet! Driving distance to shopping restaurants dive trips etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Greetings! Thank you for raking time to review Ocean Pointe Suites. We are pleased to know you had a memorable stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our pool area as well as the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest! Gladys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful view of the Ocean from our mini balcony

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not was I was expecting, I have rented fully loaded suites before but this one was lacking.
5 out of 5
by MERCEDES

Nice clean condo not to friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was perfect, we had an amazing weekend and enjoyed the pool with margaritas and swam in the small beach area, the staff is not very friendly seems like you by renting them are doing them a favor but other than that I will give a 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The condo itself needs a little work and updating. The bed was not very comfortable, but overall everything was functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

VERY NICE!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
This resort was very nice. Beautiful views and spacious nice units. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Front desk staff was kind and professional. Welcoming from the minute you arrive. Pool was big with lots of sun chairs. Loved this resort!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ocean Point Suites is An OK Choice.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Kitchen in the suite.
Cons: Needs updating...new carpeting, etc...
Location: The location is great with good access to all water sports and fishing.
Ocean Point Suites is a better choice than a hotel...more room and a kitchen...but it needs some work. The room was OK, but needs updating. Room cleaning was non-existent after the first day. Leaner came late in the day and we just asked for towels...and she never came back for the next two days. It is always nice to have a kitchen for snacks or cooking (which we never do) and a cocktail after a busy day.
3 out of 5
by Caitlin

Nice resort

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
So we arrived a day early for our vrbo rental and decided just to rent a room at this same place for the one night through hotels.com. Our first condo was a one bedroom king suite. You've got everything you need in the kitchen. It was very clean which was nice but the fridge barely worked and the microwave didn't work at all. When I informed the front desk they just said ok we will tell the owner. Never tried to fix it or offer us a new room or a discount on what we paid so that was a little upsetting. The next day we moved to our original reservation which was done directly through the owner. We got a two bedroom condo and it is absolutely lovely. The second place deserves 5 stars. I would recommend going Through a private owner instead of the hotel operations.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Nice place.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay for one night. Would definitely stay again and for a longer stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place to stay near Key Largo.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was in good condition considering the pounding tourism takes on the property. The beach was small, but nice. There are iguanas all over the place, which is pretty cool if your into that kind of thing. There are a lot of places to eat locally.