Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The pool and the views.
Cons: The equipment in the kitchen. The cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated. For snorkelling and fishing trips.
This hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. The views were lovely and it has a small beach. The pool was quiet and very big. There was a small cafe selling snacks and drinks. However, the apartment was not well equipped. We were a family of five and there was only three dinner plates. We asked for some more and were told we had the last 2!! We had bought some food to cook in the oven, (we went to the Walmart on the way to arriving on the first day) only to discover that there was nothing to cook it on. The balcony just fits 2 chairs on it, only just.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quaint

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great place to come and relax and enjoy the gorgeous views and weather. Great lay out of the rooms and the family areas. Thought we had missed housekeeping 3 days in a row but it was later told to me that housekeeping is only given to guests that stay for 7 days or longer😳. Luckily we are an organized g family of 5...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
great resort but some staff could not understand English well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Definitely a disappointment.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Beds were OK.
Cons: New management.
Location: Typical Florida Keys. No information book in the room.
Our stay started out with aggravation and continued that way all week. After arrival we wanted to take a shower and discovered there were no towels in the whole suite. The kitchen only had a few pans for cooking and there was no table to sit and eat. When we got back from a long day on the water our door key/card did not work so we had to get in the car and drive to the office for a new one. This happened every day. There was no room service during the week. On the bright side the A/C did work well. They wouldn't let us bring the boat on the property, even to unload. The use of the marina was prohibitably expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My child was bitten by bed bugs and hotel staff refused a refund for stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location and next to water

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see comments above
Location: This is a great place if you have a boat as the dock was very nice.
It was a good location being in the upper Keys, because of the heavy traffic as you continue on down to Key West. The condo was ok and doable, but it lacked some cooking essentials. I would have brought some stuff from home like a full sized coffee maker, a nice egg pan, and dishwasher pods had I known I needed them. I was told at departure, that the maids pantry has things that you can ask for that will be charged to the condo owner. I would have asked for baking pans, cookie sheet. We only had my own glass lasagna dish to do all of our baking in. There was nothing metal you could have put in the oven at this condo. The bed was broke and the cleaning staff should have reported it and had it fixed, but we managed. The bar stools are only about 4 inches below the counter, so that was a poor choice by the owners to put those type of bar stools in there. The sofa and chair was comfortable. I have a very successful lakefront vacation home rental business myself, and I spare no change in making sure I offer my guests all the comforts of home. I would stay there again, but it was just ok. I did enjoy very much Jimmy Johnson's waterfront Bar & Grill just north of the condo. We did take a day trip to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pots and dishwasher
Pool, beach, bar areas and grounds all immaculate. Friendly staff. We were in building 4 which was perfectly located near pool and beach. Stunning ocean views from our unit. We had a two bedroom two bathroom unit. It was very clean. Plenty of pool towels. Convenient location. Price was as to be expected in the Keys. All in all I was very happy especially after reading some negative reviews. The only negatives I could find were ... the pots and pans were old and very limited. The dishwasher was not secured so it moved and definitely needs to be replaced. And finally the king bed in the master suite was a bit soft for me. Having said that I would stay again tomorrow if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a little farther than we wanted but the accomodations were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Gladys, Hotel Management
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pointe Suites! We appreciate the feedback. Regards, Gladys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful view of the Ocean from our mini balcony

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not was I was expecting, I have rented fully loaded suites before but this one was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ocean Point Suites is An OK Choice.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Kitchen in the suite.
Cons: Needs updating...new carpeting, etc...
Location: The location is great with good access to all water sports and fishing.
Ocean Point Suites is a better choice than a hotel...more room and a kitchen...but it needs some work. The room was OK, but needs updating. Room cleaning was non-existent after the first day. Leaner came late in the day and we just asked for towels...and she never came back for the next two days. It is always nice to have a kitchen for snacks or cooking (which we never do) and a cocktail after a busy day.