Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Perfect place for a little getaway super cozy our room was 10 feet from the water
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by leilani, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Park FL

Nice, kiche, old Florida style mom & pop type inn.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cute animals.
Cons: Don't mess with the "old Florida" vibe it is why we picked this location.
Location: Locations is spot on, food and lots of sports close (walking distance). Cute, peaceful places to picnic, cook or just relax.
Safari, beach, tiki bar all in one.....cute, cute, cute....Everyone was wonderful and lodging was fine....we went to see the Keys not sit in a room. Outside was awesome....lots of BBQ pits and quaint areas to sit and enjoy the beautiful weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by leilani, Hotel Management
Thank you so much we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centeal ohio

Close to water, sand, and restaurants

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Looking forward to a return . MaIid service was awesome, Tiki’s and Hammocks Were clean. Rooms are clean and maintain
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by leilani, Hotel Management
love this picture! thank you so much hope to see you soon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Solitude

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Solitude and quietness of the cottages, no hallways, shared walls or elevator noises.
Cons: More storage for clothes, has no closet and bathroom had minimal space for toiletries.
Location: Kayaking, SUP, beach on premises, snorkel/dive excursions within walking distance. Many restaurants within walking distance. Great central location.
Pleasant surprise. Living in the Florida Keys for 8 years, we never had the need to experience local resorts. After relocation, returned to the keys to see friends post hurricane. Resort is clean, friendly and quaint. Pets are welcome and I was also surprised to learn pets are also welcome on the grounds and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by leilani, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by CARLOS PARETS

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's was great but the ax broke in the last day
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Did not use beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not do anything nearby. Most activities done near Oceans Dive Shop.
Nice place to stay. Used room to rest up between scuba diving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by leilani, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking take to leave us a review. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanya

We loved our stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was so nice to have a beach, a dock you can fish off, a place to snorkel, and free kayaks and paddle boards. From the beach you are literally steps away from a restaurant with live music at night. There are several Tikis and hammocks to hang out in also. Choose you your wisely, though. They are all very different. The cottage 2 was really cute, comfortable and had a full kitchen and an adorable porch. I didn't like the "divers den" at all. It had a horrible porch with a view of the busy road just feet away from you. We upgraded to a cottage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again your next visit to the keys!
4 out of 5
by kellie

Basic but enjoyed our one night stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the location and a cute vibe with the animal statues around the resort. Went to the beach in the evening and enjoyed the music from the bar next door. The rooms were very basic. Our room did not have a hair dryer. There was one small bathroom with a sink and toilet and another smaller ball room with a sink and a very, very small shower. We stayed for one evening and enjoyed it but would have been too basic for a longer stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for the review. We do provide hair dryers upon request during check inn. I do apologize for not being clear on that. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels