Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfil Ont

Nice hotel close to Duvall st

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Stayed here for 2 nights on an extended Florida vacation. Room was spotless. Great staff, very helpful. 3 blocks from Duvall street but still very quiet. Definitely would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Athena, Hotel Management
Hi Harvey! Thank you for your wonderful review and we absolutely love your photos! What a grate view from Claro! We hope that you had a wonderful time here with us and that we can host you again for your next Key West adventure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Too far away from everything

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Luckily my husband and I are healthy and don't mind walking; otherwise we would have needed a car to get around. The main area where you checked in was messy and felt it could have been more inviting. Pool looked dirty and uninviting to swim in. Room was clean but way too small. No closet. Felt claustrophobic. Third time in Key West but will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Athena , Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not like our facility. Our pool is professionally cleaned and maintained with a local company. Thank you for noticing how clean our rooms are, we take great pride in making sure everything is very clean. As for being far from Duval street, we are three blocks away and always invite our guests to rent them as it is the best way to get around the island. Thank you for your time here and we hope you had a lovely stay in Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Azul, a great place to stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My wife and I stayed at Azul during fantasy fest 2017. It was was far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to walk to the fantasy zone. The people are what makes this place great. Lack of of hot water due to low water pressure from Irma was the only issue (not their fault) but Hubert helped find anything we needed and would even help arrange a lot of stuff as far as excursions and bike rentals. He was the ultimate concierge.The staff kept the place very clean and served a great breakfast. It felt very homely. I would definitely recommend Azul for your next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Athena, Hotel Management
Hi Mitchell! Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope that you enjoyed your stay here in Key West and we hope that you will come stay with us for next years Fantasy Fest 2018! Have a wonderful day and it was a pleasure to host you.
5 out of 5
by Margarita

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice .... extremely friendly staff....perfect location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Hi Margarita! Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you back here at Azul in the near future. Best, Athena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

What a great small hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I've been in hotels that cost twice more than the Azul, but to be honest, Azul was second to none.
Location: The location is awesome, everything you want is near.
This hotel is near to almost every attraction and restaurant. Southernmost Point is about 5 min walking, South Beach the same. Duval Streeet the heart of the Key is very close also. The room was ice cold, clean and the bed was very good. The best part of this hotel is the staff, they'll do everything to please you. The breakfast is very good also. I can't complaim about anything. For sure I'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. We hope that you had a wonderful time here in Key West and hope to see you back here at Azul for your next adventure. Best, Azul Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything! The beautiful, historic building had all the modern amenities we wanted in a great location in Key West.
Cons: We really can't think of anything we would've changed.
Location: 5 min.walk to Duval St. Easy access to shopping, restaurants and trolley/train tours. Bikes/mopeds can be rented up the street. Really great location!
We spent 5 nights at the Azul and couldn't be happier with our stay. On our first morning, the staff quickly made some calls and arranged jet ski and kayaking trips for us after asking what we'd like to do in Key West! They were wonderful and always went out of their way to recommend tours, restaurants and services that we asked about. The room was very nice, well appointed and super clean. We enjoyed some dips in the pool and met a few of the other guests. The breakfast was lovely and very relaxing on the patio each morning. The staff went WAY above and beyond in helping us retrieve some important items we had forgotten when we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Athena, Hotel Management
Good morning Allison, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to have been able to help you book your jet ski and kayaking tours. We hope that you will stay with us on your next adventure in Key West. It was a pleasure hosting you here at Azul.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Good morning, Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very convenient to Duval St. yet far enough away to be very peaceful. Pool and FREE parking a huge asset.
4 out of 5
by Angelica

Azul

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice heated pool! Cortez room is small at a high rate, but it was peak season. Parking in front of the building was great and there was additional street parking. Only downfall is the sun never shines on the beautiful porches! Very clean and cozy place in a great location. The staff were all super friendly, happy and genuine. I would recommend this 10 room property and I love the history of it.