Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
They took our dirty towels but did not replace I had to go ask and we had a coffee maker but did not replace coffee after first day. Other then that we had a nice room with lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Michigan

Nice hotel, with great amenities and staff

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This was our second time staying at Eden House, and I will not stay anywhere else! The staff are knowledgeable and friendly, they make you and your needs a priority. Jeff was super helpful, made awesome suggestions and made reservations for us! The location is perfect, it’s a bike or scooter ride away from all the action, but allows for peace and quiet when you want it. The pool, hot tub and deck are well maintained and all guests are friendly with each other. You feel very comfortable here, there is no riff raft, and happy hour is so much fun! It’s a must if you’re staying on the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Turners, MO

Relaxing, laid back vibe

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Location and staff. Not your typical chain hotel.
Location: Easy walk to ferry terminal and restaurants
Great location close enough to bike or walk anywhere on Key West. We stayed in one of the apartments over the pool and had front and back decks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The definition of R & R

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We visited Key West for the first time and were trying to decide between a resort hotel vs. something smaller and intimate. The Eden House exceeded all our expectations and we are so glad we chose it. Awesome friendly staff. Super free lemonade/tea and coffee. Plenty of chairs, hammocks, lounge chairs in cool shady locations to just sit and relax. A library of books and games. A swimming pool that was just the right temperature. A hot tub. Lots of little décor and quirky touches. Within a 15 minute walk of everything you'd want to see in Key West. Bike rentals. We just loved our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see everything in Key West in an intimate and relaxing setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the terrific review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Perfect place to stay in key west. It was our first visit and loved the eden house. Super location. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast offered terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA.

Great place to stay and enjoy Kew West!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Pool and hot tub were great as well as the Tiki Bar which offered a free happy hour daily from 4 to 5pm. Almost every guest we met was a repeat customer and some had been staying here for 20+ years which tells me a lot about a place. We will stay here the next time we come to KW for sure! Location was great. It was about a 10 minute walk to all the action on Duval St. and there is now a free shuttle bus that constantly circles the Duval St. loop and makes about 15 stops which is a great way to get around the town. You will not regret staying @ Eden House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel but beds too small

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Great hotel and don’t be put off by the small bed statement but it may be worth checking with the hotel as they may have different options. Very convenient to all the attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We do have Queen and King size beds available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, close to everything, friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Cons: Room size
My clients said this was an awesome experience. They loved location, the hotel in general, and friendly staff. They recommended a larger room for future but said they most definitely would stay again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toms river,nj,08755

walk or bus everywhere!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
everything is in a beautiful walking distance or free bus or trolley or biking (min charge)highly recommend...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
This is our favorite place to stay. The tiki bar is such a fun addition. Can’t wait until next year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! See you next year ;)