Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Posted May 22, 2018
Large rooms, well appointed decor and comfortable beds close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted May 7, 2018
Ample parking, quiet room (we had one on a side street) and very close to Duval Street. Loved the pool with available drinks and chips (for sale). Staff was very courteous and the place is clean! Breakfast isn't great but it's enough- we enjoyed their homemade bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the kind review. We are always thrilled to read about our guests experience during their stay. Our team is here to ensure our guest leave with a memorable experience and we are glad we surpassed your expectations. On your next visit to Key West we look forward to accommodating you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2018
The hotel was nice with a giid pool area, parking and breakfast. It was easy to walk to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rosemary, Thank you for taking the time to share details regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words, and thank you for your feedback! Our team is thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the island, and we look forward to having you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
Clean room, great location, wonderful staff. This is a really nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed our hotel. Our location along with amenities make our property very unique and we are glad you had a relaxed well balanced vacation with us. On your next visit to Key West we look forward to accommodating you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great property

Posted May 1, 2018
Great experience overall, hotel grounds are very well kept and clean. Checking in was easy that's to the friendly staff. Duval street is about 4 blocks away which isn't a bad walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed our hotel. Our location along with our amenities and friendly staff make our hotel very special and we are glad you thought so too. On your next visit to Key West we look forward to welcoming you again at Silver Palms Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Location, parking, clean
Cons: Soundproofing of windows
Overall very good but rooms facing Truman Avenue have street noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always happy to receive comments from our guests following their recent stay. Our front desk team is available 24 hours to ensure our guests stay is as comfortable as possible. We apologize there was a noise issue and would have loved to have the pleasure to address this to ensure your stay is pleasant and memorable. On your next visit to Key West, I would like to personally welcome you back to Silver Palms Inn and ensure to not only meet your expectations but surpass them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Close to anything in Key West

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Great location. Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your wonderful review. So glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities. Knowing that we made such a positive impression on you with our service really makes my day as well as our entire team here. We look forward to you return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Hotel was immaculate, the room was big and perfect! The staff was as nice as can be! AND a light stroll to Duval street! We WILL be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're lucky to have an awesome team and appreciate you taking note of their hard work. Great to hear you loved our location. We look forward to your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Recently updated but a little far from the action

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Free welcome drink and breakfast. Clean, colorful rooms.
Cons: Per night cost was high for its distance from Mallory Squre.
Location: The trolley was about a 10-minute walk away, and from there, you can do a 90-minute tour of the entire island. Ernest Hemingway house was also close.
This was our first time in Key West. This hotel was very nice - rooms were spotless and bright, and looked like they had been very recently updated. Each had a little balcony overlooking the pool area, which was also very clean. The breakfast was simple, but on weekends they had an omelet station. We liked that they gave us a free welcome drink by the pool and also bottled water for the road when we left. Bicycles are available for $13 a day, but would be worth it, since we were about a 20-minute walk from the main Mallory Square area. We did walk back and forth most nights, but might try to stay somewhere closer if we return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Greetings! Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. All of us at Silver Palms Inn are here to make sure your vacation is fun and memorable. I am excited to hear about your fantastic Silver Palms Inn experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.