Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Family stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of space. Clean grounds. Very quiet and relaxing. A little bit far to just pop in to the touristy area. Great for a relaxing, laid back vacation.
3 out of 5
by Yeonho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected fees!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great views, balcony, separate spacious rooms, pool and hot tub packed, great location. Security was not friendly. People that live in the building are mean and like police people watching you. Never see anyone cleaning property: pool, etc. Charges were more then expedia promised, taxes, cleaning fees and other crap. Additional unexpected fees charged after the stay, they expect you to leave the apartment in immaculate condition, and if you don't additional fees applied. Be aware!!! Or and master bedroom had bed bugs, still itching.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay especially if you have 5 adults

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff from the Property Management were very responsive and helpful with any requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax and close to everything on the island. Just minutes away from downtown on the ocean and great food nearby would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by Betty from NJ

Family vaca

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very roomy for my family of 5. Didn't like the fact that we had to strip our beds and start laundry before we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel with a beach view

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Exceptional! All that we expected and more. Close to Duval and other attractions. Kitchen was functional but outdated. Overall wonderful place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This is the only place I've ever been expected to wash my own linens, dishes, and take the trash out when I leave or suffer additional fees (and there is a $65 cleaning fee on top of that). Unreasonable considering the price. There are no hotel staff as this is a condo. Other than that, very nice property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I would recommend this hotel for families. Great pool, nice neighborhood, and bike distance to Duval. Great customer service! I highly recommend getting the ocean view or partial ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Excellent choice instead of a hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The pool, the comfort of the beds, the location
Cons: The plumbing and some of the appliances could use updating, garbage disposal didn't work, plumbing loud
Location: Smathers Beach,
We went to Key West for fishing and a 5 day stay. The condominium was very clean and had all of the necessary accommodations for a great stay. The door lock was a bit of a challenge and the stove could use some updating but otherwise very comfortable and we were super pleased with our choice. The pool and courtyard areas were amazing. Huge pool and great looking grounds. A bit of a distance from Duval but only a $15 cab ride which wasn't so bad considering the quality of the space. Right next to Smathers beach. You aren't provided with daily maid service so if you are used to that, pick a hotel. We were perfectly fine with lack of service and rarely find the need to go to the front desk of a hotel anyway.