Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Near everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fourth time here. Will be my key west home. Staff is wonderful and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in the heart of Key West

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy, relax and clean room. Close to Duval street, grocery store and other amenities. Pool is available for guest at all times. Parking is scarce, but not impossible. Sofa-bed is not comfortable, bring an air mattress instead.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Best of times with an annoying twist

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place was very clean and the staff was great. They helped us book items that were great deals. BUT, we our room was not ready till the last night. The room they have us was nicer but we had to pack up night before we left to finally go to our room. Once in our room the last night we had to unpack to just pack back up the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great boutique hotel, +location with a great price

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, prices, cleanliness and above all the staff. Iveta and Teresa are great.
Cons: I feel this is the perfect description of getting more than what you expected.
Location: Duval is a few blocks away with all its entertainment. Great restaurants like Thisrty Mermaid, Casa Marquesa and Azur are just around. Nice shopping.
Another of our many unplanned trips to Key West that we love! this time we rode the Harley from Miami, arriving around 11am. We stopped for a refreshment, and right there I received a nice email from the manager Teresa, following up on our arrival time. I told her we where there, and she replied that our room was ready for check in, nice and early! We got there, parked the Harley in a spot in the property, super important for me, and Iveta checked us in very nicely and attentive to all detail. This is a beautiful property with neighboring old town Key West buildings. We crossed the street to our nice room; very spacious, super tidy and a nice bathroom. Two great pools are in the main building, a big jacuzzi was in ours. Very near to nice restaurants like Casa Marquesa, Thirsty Mermaid and Azur. A few blocks from Duval as well. We only stayed for one night, and it was wonderful, great prices for all they offer. And checking out we learned that they accept pets for a fair fee. Next time we will bring Rioja, our Border Collie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is perfect! Hotel is clean and staff are extremely friendly. My only complaint would be that the walls are very thin. We had a room by the pool area which was beautiful, but the pool area is also where breakfast is served so everyone would be out there taling in the morning and you can hear everything. Which isn't a problem as long as you don't plan on trying to sleep in. Also, we could hear the people staying in the room above ours walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Key West oasis

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Best place we have stayed at in Key West and we have tried a lot of them! Wonderful and friendly staff, perfect location, and the best kitchen we have had. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very quaint location!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: How comfortable it is.
Cons: We would have stayed longer.
Location: Close to seaport, Duval.
Helpful staff,very clean. Loved the pool and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by michael

Road trip to Keys

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Love the Ambrosia. Excellent service and accommodations. Walking distance to Duvall St and Mallory Square. Highly recommend and we will be back for a longer stay. Great free breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great Bed and Breakfast. Great pools, close to everything in Key West. we will be back!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels