Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great place and location! Loved breakfast and happy hour. Convenient and pleasant service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Place was located one block away from Duvall, near Senor Frogs. We saw all the rooms, and all were comfortable and beautiful. The staff went out of their way to provide information, answer questions and assist with everything we needed. They even did a late afternoon happy hour, serving snacks and drinks, which was free of charge. We absolutely go back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very well kept and relaxing!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Accommodations and location
Cons: No recommendations - very pleased:)
Location: You are in KEY WEST, everything is within walking distance;)
Jose and Jo were great! Both were very pleasant welcoming and gave us useful information. They were equally full of as much information as you wanted/needed. Jose text to check in on us and our estimated arrival time. He kept us apprised of room readiness. Jose and Jo advised us to let them know, during our stay, if we needed anything or were displease with anything. Garden Room off of the main entry was very nice, just in close proximity to the check in station. Volumes were fine. Bathroom could be a little warm in the heat of the day, but it was fine. Breakfast was nice as well. Well done - Artist House Key West! We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga, ny

best place EVER!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the charm, location and the food was way above par for a continental breakfast.
Cons: Remember, it's an old house and it's not the quietest but that's part of the charm.
Location: I don't do duval st but for those that do, it's 1.5 blocks away. We usually hang at the historic waterfront and it's less than 0.5 miles away.
staff was over and above helping us w/ everything! Beautiful place. We've been to key west 30t- times in the past 20 years and this place is in our neighborhood. Location is 1 of the best.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Beautiful property and great location!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying in the Artist House. It has such a convenient location - walking distance to lots of shopping and dining options. Laura was absolutely wonderful in providing dining recommendations, etc. She also shared her knowledge of the house's history and the famous Robert the Doll. Our room was spacious and clean. I will say that the bed and pillows were not super comfortable. And, the garden - where you could eat breakfast - was very small and overcrowded. All in all it was a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice place right off of Duval St.!

Posted May 23, 2017
Very close to the flavor and excitement of Duval St. and Key West, yet quiet and cozy! Lots of room to relax. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Cozy Retreat

Posted May 5, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Quick bike ride or walk to Duval St. And Mallory square. A bit noisy but we were given ear plugs due to the ghost tours and general traffic in area.
5 out of 5
by Frank

A grand B&B with a history and some surprises.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Artist House was full of surprises; pleasant surprises. When we arrived at the Artist House, a grand 19th century Victorian, we were greeted warmly by Helen; a New Jersey transplant to Key West. After checking us in, Helen gave us a brief introduction to the the house and it's history and a run through of the local attractions, places to see and things to do, Helen escorted us to our second floor room, the Turret Room. Much to our surprise, we were in the grandest room in the house; a beautiful, spacious, two story suite, in the turret of the mansion. The room had two full bathrooms, a large bed, and private entrance to the balcony. At the top of the winding staircase to the top floor (the top of the turret), awaited another bedroom, with views all around! Our room was comfortable and a perfect "home base", within easy walking distance of beaches, Duval Street, museums and dining. Continental breakfast was served daily, with seating out on the patio, and a brief happy hour each evening was a perfect pause between a day of adventure, and preparation for the Key West night life. Our stay at Artist House was a highlight of our trip and we will be back. (During our stay, we learned that this house had been the residence of artist Robert Eugene "Gene" Otto, his wife, and his childhood companion Robert, a life-size doll with a past. I won't spoil the mystery of Robert the Doll and the history of this grand old mansion. You'll have to find out yourself!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Beautiful, classic Key West accommodations

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful residence, attentive, professional, friendly staff. Check out history of home! Steps from Duvall St and many attractions. A bit noisy due to location, but in the heart of Key West.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very walkable to food, drink, shopping all times of day.