Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quiet place. Great Location. Friendly Staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very welcoming check in. They make it very easy to come and go as you please. Bikes are available for rent but it’s not a long walk to Duval St, Mallory Square, or North Harbor. Comfortable rooms, would definitely stay again. The peaceful pool and fountain were great to chill at after a long fun day on the key. Breakfast is great as well. They have everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Room close to downtown Key West

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The room size and the pool/jacuzzi. The breakfast and location was very good.
Cons: The bathroom was in small need of repair but not bad.
Location: Close to Eaton and Duval St.
Good size room and comfy bed. The house itself was very quaint and the pool/jacuzzi was nice especially at night. The breakfast spread in the morning was fantastic as well. Hotel staff was very helpful in getting us situated. As far as the location it was a short distance from eaton and duval streets via scooter. You can walk but scooter is very easy to get around. All in all a great place at a good price for Key West!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: The only reason for the 4 stars is that the air conditioner could have been a little cooler.
Can’t understand the negative reviews for the Artist House on Fleming…our stay was awesome…absolutely no complaints…the staff was always pleasant and informative…breakfast was delicious…clean and beautiful both inside and out, in fact the only place we’ve ever stayed that looked exactly like the photos posted on the website…free Duvall Street shuttle less than a block away…while there isn’t an actual swimming pool, the oversized spa was wonderful…we are already planning next year’s return trip! Robin and Ken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, we walked everywhere.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful, informative and friendly. The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lots of character and quaint. Breakfast was awesome with pastries from look places in town. I would defiantly go back. Close enough to walk yet far enough away from the busy Duvall st
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very nice B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Tastefully done.
Location: Duval was just 5 blocks away from this B&B and we got to see all the gorgeous homes on our way.
The rooms were spacious and clean. We even had a little deck the stories up over looking the trees and Key West. Really enjoyed happy hour by the pool/spa with the girls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review. We hope to see you in Key West again soon.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Key West Artist House

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and David the host was a kind, friendly man. Overall we enjoyed our stay but found Key West a bit underwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Sorry you found Key West underwhelming. Not for everyone, definitely. Thanks, however for the kind review!
5 out of 5
by Diana

Great place...

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, the room was very clean and comfortable. Our original room had construction going on outside and the owner upgraded us to a two bedroom suite at no charge. She was more than accommodating and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope you come and visit us again soon.