Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lots of character and quaint. Breakfast was awesome with pastries from look places in town. I would defiantly go back. Close enough to walk yet far enough away from the busy Duvall st
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very nice B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Tastefully done.
Location: Duval was just 5 blocks away from this B&B and we got to see all the gorgeous homes on our way.
The rooms were spacious and clean. We even had a little deck the stories up over looking the trees and Key West. Really enjoyed happy hour by the pool/spa with the girls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review. We hope to see you in Key West again soon.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Great place...

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, the room was very clean and comfortable. Our original room had construction going on outside and the owner upgraded us to a two bedroom suite at no charge. She was more than accommodating and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by LISA

A great place to stay!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet place to relax! We walked everywhere but bikes are probably preferred by most. Great little breakfast in the mornings and snacks in afternoon. Coffee pots available in the room too, plus we had a refrigerator! Very comfortable room with everything we needed and even a little porch out front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was lovely to meet you and hope you will come and visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by Greg

Don't be fooled by the pics and great reviews

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is without doubt one of the worst, most over-rated, over priced places we've ever stayed at. Either the 5 star reviews are all from relatives of the owners or they gave us the very worst room in the house. No sound-proofing (and with timber floors above), lousy amenities and a postage stamp sized bathroom with tawdry neglected fittings. If it was half the price it would still be too expensive for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
This miserable guest should be ashamed of his petty complaints. He actually held us responsible for people walking heavily on the floor above him! We are significantly less expensive than the cookie-cutter big hotels where he belongs, and offer a beautiful breakfast AND Happy Hour, all complimentary. Our furnishings are by no means tawdry. He will fail in his attempt to bring us down after all our hard work to show our guests a good time, and a relaxing stay in Key West!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warning to older folks

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Also a charming porch
Cons: New bed in first room
We three are all in our 70's. Think someone should have asked if three flights up would be a problem when taking our reservation. Also should have warned that you had to walk through one bedroom to get to the bath so no privacy. Main bed was terrible, like a hammock. Pastry at breakfast was outstanding. Staff very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location for peace & quiet, but still close.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Artist House was super clean, spacious and exactly as advertised. Great outdoor spaces to relax and an easy walk to Duval. The staff is super friendly, low key and very accommodating. Overall just a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Great location, close to downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Enjoyed being close to shopping and the many restaurants. All the visitors were very friendly. The staff made us feel like we were long time friends.
2 out of 5
by Lindsey

Terrible bed/bedding

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The friendly staff just couldn't make up for the extremely uncomfortable bed and bedding. The matress was noisy and hard. The pillows were paper thin and sheets scratchy. Very disappointing and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton. fl

Nice walk to Duvall Street

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Charming house with lovely Rooms and garden.Great breakfast and tables outside to enjoy the warm weather.After a 5-hour Drive was welcomed with excellent wine and snacks during happy hour. Best part , park your car and walk everywhere. Very friendly staff.