Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms very clean. Breakfast could improve. Pool is too small. Parking is available but in street around area if you arrive early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to the action

Posted Aug 21, 2017
great location. walk to everything. staff was very helpful. nice grounds. hot tub spa.breaking in the courtyard was a good way to start your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We loved this guest house! Hellman room met our needs and was spotless. It could use a few updates but all and all it was perfect for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

Quaint private quiet stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Barby was very helpful as a concierge. This location is not really walkable to Duval, but she can help get scooters or bikes. Breakfast area was nice.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James Dennis from Delray Beach, FL

Authors is nice, some drawbacks

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean, though small, and the staff was very nice. The biggest drawback was the lack of a vanity area for my wife to do her makeup, and the bathroom and shower being so small that it was hardly usable for a gentleman of my my size (6'2, 260 pounds). The location is not very convenient, with a minimum of a mile-and-a-half walk to get down to Duval Street/Mallory Square.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Barby checked us in and was wonderful!! She gave us a quick overview of things to do and a fantastic map of things to see and routes to take to get there. She went WAY above and beyond, telling us local hangouts and walking us to our room. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! Area was nice and quiet, but close to everything we wanted to see. Quaint courtyard for breakfast, and a heated spa pool for sore muscles at the end of the day! Pain in the butt for parking, but that's the case at most hotels there. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A gem far from noise and close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Great experience and all you need to spend few days in Key West. If we come back, we will repeat with no doubt.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels