Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and inconvenient

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I would not stay there again. The hotel has misreprisented itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from floida

One Night

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It's quaintness
Cons: The bed
Location: The resort is located close to shopping, Publix, Winn Dixie, Taco Bell and other facilities. Maybe two miles from Duval Street.
The resort is unique that is for sure. We enjoyed our visit and sat out on the bay to watch the sunset. Very calm and relaxing. Mornings however, anywhere in Key West be prepared for the roosters to start crowing at 5:30 in the morning. I also brought my two dogs and found plenty of places to walk them and they loved the chickens. The bed was like sleeping on jello so when one person moved it was felt by all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Bch, Fl

Nice older hotel, could use a little tlc but great

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was clean, cold, & cozy. Awesome view of pool & water. The whole island is small & was great to explore beaches, restaurants, & of course Duval Street in our car. Fun feeding the iguanas & peeps. Staff was courteous & informative. Hotel itself needs some paint but didn't matter was very romantic & fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful with very beautiful views of the water

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cleaning of the room could've been abit better, but overall it was good. I spent more time outside the room than in it, only to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location..but hotel could use a facelift..

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful scenery from balcony..............old Florida atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel&staff! Only a 14 minute bike ride DT

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Awesome experience! Free breakfast and nice pool, along with ocean front views. For being very affordable, it's a great place. Definitely will return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Depends on Your Tolerance

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping staff....they were always happy and singing.
Cons: I don't know where to start.
Location: Key West is so small, there is literally nowhere to stay on the island that is inconvenient. It's 2 x 4 miles. Easy peasy.
In a nutshell: *front desk guy was meh *housekeeping staff super nice *breakfast meh *rundown, dilapidated property *roosters will wake you up super early but they are everywhere *room carpet was literally disgusting *mattresses sag but oddly comfortable *nice organic toiletries *great water pressure in shower *balcony or patio "feature" is NOT what you think....never went out on it *boat dock was cool, saw and touched manatees there *coffee maker didn't work *lights in the room (except bathroom) didn't work *TV didn't work *VERY dirty floors, walls, grounds....visible rat traps at every corner *rooms look way worse that photo used to promote.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel room! It was dirty,

Posted May 28, 2017
All furniture broken, AC was noisy, mattress worn out, bathroom moldy. Extremely disappointed! I can't rate staff I never saw them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely recommended

Posted May 26, 2017
I just be there for one night, the hotel is nice, the room very comfortable, the bed is amazing and it's very clean... the only issue is the sound of the a/c (it's too hard), anyway that can be fixed... I'm probably visit that place again...
5 out of 5
by lynn

Banana Bay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect hotel! We want a nice, clean,hotel to stay without paying an arm and a leg!!! Great location! Wonderful pool. Good breakfast. Authentic Keys hotel. It's the place to stay! Will stay here again.