Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from floida

One Night

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It's quaintness
Cons: The bed
Location: The resort is located close to shopping, Publix, Winn Dixie, Taco Bell and other facilities. Maybe two miles from Duval Street.
The resort is unique that is for sure. We enjoyed our visit and sat out on the bay to watch the sunset. Very calm and relaxing. Mornings however, anywhere in Key West be prepared for the roosters to start crowing at 5:30 in the morning. I also brought my two dogs and found plenty of places to walk them and they loved the chickens. The bed was like sleeping on jello so when one person moved it was felt by all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Bch, Fl

Nice older hotel, could use a little tlc but great

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was clean, cold, & cozy. Awesome view of pool & water. The whole island is small & was great to explore beaches, restaurants, & of course Duval Street in our car. Fun feeding the iguanas & peeps. Staff was courteous & informative. Hotel itself needs some paint but didn't matter was very romantic & fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful with very beautiful views of the water

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cleaning of the room could've been abit better, but overall it was good. I spent more time outside the room than in it, only to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location..but hotel could use a facelift..

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful scenery from balcony..............old Florida atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel&staff! Only a 14 minute bike ride DT

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Awesome experience! Free breakfast and nice pool, along with ocean front views. For being very affordable, it's a great place. Definitely will return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Depends on Your Tolerance

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping staff....they were always happy and singing.
Cons: I don't know where to start.
Location: Key West is so small, there is literally nowhere to stay on the island that is inconvenient. It's 2 x 4 miles. Easy peasy.
In a nutshell: *front desk guy was meh *housekeeping staff super nice *breakfast meh *rundown, dilapidated property *roosters will wake you up super early but they are everywhere *room carpet was literally disgusting *mattresses sag but oddly comfortable *nice organic toiletries *great water pressure in shower *balcony or patio "feature" is NOT what you think....never went out on it *boat dock was cool, saw and touched manatees there *coffee maker didn't work *lights in the room (except bathroom) didn't work *TV didn't work *VERY dirty floors, walls, grounds....visible rat traps at every corner *rooms look way worse that photo used to promote.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel room! It was dirty,

Posted May 28, 2017
All furniture broken, AC was noisy, mattress worn out, bathroom moldy. Extremely disappointed! I can't rate staff I never saw them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely recommended

Posted May 26, 2017
I just be there for one night, the hotel is nice, the room very comfortable, the bed is amazing and it's very clean... the only issue is the sound of the a/c (it's too hard), anyway that can be fixed... I'm probably visit that place again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice place, but could use some improvements

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The canopy bed, the nice guy at the front desk, the breakfast, pool, view of the bay, tucked away from the main road.
Cons: Updates to paint, baseboards, bathroom fixtures. PEST control, including bugs and roosters. A little extra care to the grounds and exterior.
Location: 5 mins away from downtown, close to jet ski rentals.
We supposedly got the Anniversary Suite. But, glancing in to other rooms it looked exactly like all the other rooms. I guess I might have been a bit bigger and had the best view of the pool and the bay. The canopy bed made for a very romantic room. We loved it. The guy at the front desk, Jason, was very helpful. The pool, deck, and bay area was nice. We liked sitting out there to eat breakfast with the iguanas ;). My biggest complaints are, our anniversary suite was right next to the maid supply closet. So there was CONSTANTLY a maid or two right outside our door. We could hear them talking first thing in the morning and through the afternoon. So if we can hear them, then they can probably hear us, you know. Not very private. There were bugs and spiders everywhere. When we woke up in the morning the bathroom was infested with these little winged ant looking bugs and it was disgusting! At first glace the rooms looked really nice, but don't look too close. They are in need of some major updates. New paint and baseboards would go a long way. The grounds also needed some improvements. When you first pull in it looks kinda run down. But, the pool area was nice. It was also annoying to have roosters crowing at the crack of dawn. I know they run wild in Key West. But, you'd think they'd try to keep the population down near the hotel rooms for the comforts of the guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely atrocious! This property is a teardow

Posted May 13, 2017
Atrocious! Disgusting! It should be a teardown property! It is filthy with walls that have not been painted in years and cobwebs hanging from the acoustic ceiling and ceiling fan blades The in-room minibar is rusted-out and supported with pieces of lumber. This property should not be promoted on this or any other site. Your misleading the public and ruining their vacation by allowing them to book at this deplorable, rundown hovel!