Ratings based on 1,857 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel! We especially enjoyed the pool and tiki hut bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were a family of 6, including children. The pool was the highlight of the stay. The view of the beach right from the hotel was as seen in the photos and not disappointing at all. Great breakfast spread. A little way off from the downtown buzz - about 4 miles, but we preferred it that way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

3/4 mile

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect experience, accommodating, friendly, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island NY

Beautiful pool area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was super nice and accommodating. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. They had breakfast sandwiches already warmed up, grease fruit, a full waffle station, ceareals, yogurt, muffins and more. It was just perfect. There is a bus every 90 min that takes you to down town, the down side is not the hotel it's the busses are never on time and they only run coming back to the hotel until 9:40pm. The pool area is awesome, beautiful and kept very clean. My only suggestion is have a few umbrellas for the lounge chair's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Awesome staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk staff especially the man was awesome! They were very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Outside bar ,Dayshift Bartender.
Cons: Breakfast offerings terrible.Wrapped sandwiches not what I expected.Most hotels have fresh scrambled eggs,bacon, hash browns,.Take care of loud guests
Were supposed to be on the first floor ,2 rooms king size beds. Had us on the second floor. Gave us 1 room with 2 full beds. My brother could not sleep for the loud guests above him partying and stomping all night. Asked management to call guests with no help. moved to another room next night. Had bugs and roaches.Air conditioner went out. No late morning sleep due to planes flying over at 7am and 7:30am. We knew it was close to airport, so we asked hotel management if we would here the planes. Were told the rooms were soundproof and would not here the planes. Wrong! Comp breakfast was terrible. Told there would be bacon and hashbrowns. Nope! Bad experience. Only good thing was the dayshift Bartender, friendly. Should be Manager of the place. Food was good at bar but had to eat it outside very hot. Would have rather taken it to my room, where it was cool. Stayed in Corbin Ky 1 night, completely different experience. Ate out because breakfast bar was so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Best Western Key Ambassador , Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very comfortable and cozy hotel with all the convinient amenities. There is a nice pool and breakfast. Very sweet little town. I miss there already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice, Florida

Front beach Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice, clean and roomy hotel ocean front. Access to the beach is about 5 min. driving. Good breakfast with waffles , fruits, cereals, juices , variety of breads. Close to downtown, 15 min driving. Airport traffic is on the hotel every day early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and bed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Roaches in the restrooms pillows were not comfortable. Towels let fuzz balls when frying off after shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very good value for the price . Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Spacious and nice rooms, nice pool, decent bfast . Close to the beach, quiet area. Would come again