Ratings based on 2,330 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, nc

Great pool area, nice beach area, buildings ugh

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice pool area, beach area okay, building and rooms need a lot of attention. I expected a lot more from Hilton/waldorf. Especially for the price. The location is nice but do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. My family and I will be staying elsewhere on our key west vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, David. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us despite our services not exceeding your expectations. We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not What a Waldorf Should Be

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: One bartender, location and the esthetics
Cons: Attention to details, maid service, cleanliness of beach, poolside furniture, parking rates, drink quality (at pool bar) and pool hours.
Expectations were high, after all it's a Waldorf. Street parking was plentiful, so there was no need to pay the thirty eight per day parking fee ( couple that with the daily resort fee and you can stay somewhere else). Nevertheless, as is always the case, if you book through Expedia, expect the rooms in the rear of the hotel regardless of how empty the hotel is, and don't even think of gaining points for your stay (my Hilton Honors membership meant nothing). Room location may not have been so bad were it not for the construction next door at 9am (I was in room 223) and the total absence of maid service for my three night stay ( I could've complained, but I wanted to see just how long my room would be neglected). I should've known not to expect much as upon check in I mentioned it was my wife's birthday and I was barely acknowledged (so much for a complementary upgrade). In all, the hotel esthetics were pleasing and Alex (the main lobby bartender) made awesome drinks, the rest however, including the dirty beach with glass and sharp rocks in the sand and no real place to walk into the water (because of the coral) was not enough to make me want to return. There are numerous hotels, so do your homework and don't let brand name taint your vision.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Rico, we appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a nice family friendly hotel which we loved. Great view of the water and hotel was historic really enjoy saying in places like this. Staff was very friendly I would go back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stellar review! It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth ,Texas

Nice hotel with nice pools and great views

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff was great Patrick at the front counter cleared up some problems we had at check out very nice place to stay will be back Thanks for a great vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Jay! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us!  We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home.  We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!  We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future!   Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Perfect Vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My daughters and I stayed at Cada Marina for 6 days. We had great time. Hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and professional. Superb service and lots of fun. Grest location, nice beach and excellent beach and pool service. It was great vacation and we would love to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review, Victoria!  We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and efficient service, so this is great to hear!  We'd love to host you again in the future; we'd look forward to that. Have a beautiful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: Far from downtown
The hotel was ok; however it did not worth the price as all. Very old with broken furniture, tiny shower,..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great resort, friendly staff. Didn't really need to leave the premises because it had everything that you would need. Went on the JetSki tour and it was fun! Roscoe on the tour was awesome! Constantine and Daniel at the pool were amazing. Great service! They would hand out free popsicles and complimentary Cocktail of the Day samples. Overall we had a wonderful time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We're thrilled our team was so accommodating and could assist you in any way. Roscoe and Constantine are valuable members of our team, so it's not surprise they took such great care of you! We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed every drop of our six-day stay. From the cheery welcome, to the beautiful backdrop, and even down to the virtual concierge; all our expectations were met and superceded. I can't understand why so many people posted such subpar reviews. We were half expecting a nightmare based on some of them. None of the negatives rang true for us. Our room was spotless, ample, trendily decorated, and the beds were insanely comfy! The grounds (fauna and pool alike), were clean, beautiful, and above and beyond NICER THAN ANY OTHER HOTEL/"RESORT" we saw in Key West. Honestly, it was the nicest place on the island- we saw most of them, and each time we did, we felt relief that we booked at Casa Marina. Perhaps the only thing missing from our stay, was more time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Mariana! We're so thrilled your time with us was so amazing! It's outstanding you appreciated our beautiful hotel and rooms along with our service! We love making our guests feel valued and comfortable. We strive for excellence and your praise lets us now we're succeeding! We can't wait to see you again soon for another incredible epxerience! Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was the nicest hotel I've been in. Few things that could be improved.. (1) resort fee + parking fee... parking fee should be included in the resort fee, exit gate was broken and completely missing, so anyone could have entered anyway, so what's the benefit. (2) pool was dirty and warm, pool waiters seemed to cater more to drunk guests instead of all. (3) shower grout was dirty and black. Other than these, it was a great experience and we are looking forward to coming back someday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A/C Problems...Again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. $29.99 is ridiculous. Need more attention to guests at the pool...everyone comes there to relax!
Location: Convenient, easy to find, away from the party scene.
This is the second year in a row that we stayed at Casa Marina. It's a very nice hotel/resort. But both years, we have had A/C problems in our room. This year, the A/C was out. We reported it to the maintenance staff and it was repaired (affected our room plus two next to us). However, two days later they told us that we had to change rooms becuase they needed to do more work on the unit to fix it in the other two rooms again. It was our last night of vacation and the last thing we wanted to do was to pack everything up in a hurry since we had to pack for our check out the next day. We moved and when we asked about compensation for the problem, we were told that they upgraded us to a room with a balcony. This is on our last night...and the room was at the farthest end of the property instead of right in the middle where we were which was more convenient. I finally got the manager to refund us $200 of the $379 room, but seriously they should have comped the whole thing. Last year when our A/C was out for five hours, they gave us 1/2 of our room cost back. Not happy that the A/C was an issue again. The pool staff was probably understaffed because they were not nearly as attentive to the guests this year as last year. Last year we felt like we were totally pampered. This year, we felt like we had to do everything ourselves to get drinks or towels. Kind of put a damper on our trip. Not sure we'll go back next year which is a shame.