Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable B&B

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Quaint updated nice location friendly and helpful staff reasonably priced Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Small rooms, but very comfortable and well set up.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location near Duval
Cons: Maybe could use a little more decoration in the rooms
Location: You are walking distance to Duval and need no car or scooter to get around.
The room looks much smaller in person than online, but very quaint and an amazing staff. You will be happy the rooms and service you recieve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cartersville ga

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel and grounds were excellent. Within walking distance to duval but might want an Uber or cab to go to Mallory square if it's hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Our First Key West Trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Quaint hotel, excellent location, just would recommend a lower level room. No elevators that made it cumbersome for loading luggage up 3 flights of very narrow staircase. Room #8 was very small and a microwave would've been convenient. Nice pool area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Key West charm with modern comfort

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The Chelsea is a series of beautifully restored Key West historic homes. Easy walk to Duvall St. We stayed in the newest annex on Elizabeth St, and fell in love. The outside keeps the 1880s look of the house, while the rooms bring a clean, comfortable modern feel. The courtyard pool felt like a private oasis. Breakfast was a little minimal but good. The staff were amazing - their pride in the property was obvious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Perfectly safe, comfortable and clean. Perfect staff, friendly and helpful. Perfect location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was our anniversary.... they left a nice bottle of champagne chilling for us when we arrived in our room w a little card. Great touch! Pool area was great! Breakfast was a nice light variety of breakfast foods. Loved everything about the Chelsea House! Will def be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the new king rooms and loved it ! The bed was comfy, the room and bathroom (my favorite part), were very spacious. It had a small fridge and plenty of pillows. It was in a great location and quiet. My only recommendation would be to add another small trash can to the bedroom as there was only one in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Not as advertised.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location was good. a few blocks from Duval. The room was clean, but the grout could be cleaned in the bathroom.
Cons: The advertising of the actual rooms you are getting for the price you are paying. Put an extra roll of toilet paper in each bathroom.
Location: There is everything to do nearby. It is Key West.
The rooms advertised are not what you may get. I chose a queen room and the pictures of queen rooms were obviously updated. The room we got didn't even have a chair and was very small compared to the pictures. The houses were very nice looking, but you would be surprised to have to climb 3 or 4 stories to get to your room. This room and others in the hotel are a drunk persons nightmare and safety hazard. I realize this is Key West and houses are turned into hotels, however, it was not advertised. For the price, you should know what you are getting. Not worth the price at all. We were in a third floor room. Lots of space around the entry door as well, lots of air being wasted. A little weatherstripping will take care of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paradise, NL, Canada

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Close enough to Duval Duval Street as it was only about 10-15 walk to the heart of the action. Very quiet location and we stayed in building 4-room 39 I believe, which had its own pool and deck area. Room was very new, clean and comfortable and came with a safe, fridge, king bed large flat screen tv. Free and safe on street parking is available if you don't want to pay the $10 hotel fee.