Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Location and amazing service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is amazing! Staff is very helpful and informative. Great location and amenities. Relaxing. Definitely how you should experience the Keys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
We hope to see you soon! Thank you. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special place

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff is exceptional
Location: We really enjoyed renting their bicycles and exploring the island. There are so many things to do on the island that you will never be bored.
The hotel is a little farther from downtown than optimal but not a problem at all. The staff is really special and they will do ANYTHING to make your stay special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
We think you guys are special! Thanks so much for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic Key West gem

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: coffee pot in Standard rooms
Location: About 2 blocks from the historic seaport and about 6 blocks from Duval. A lot of food options near by.
This was our 2nd time back. This hotel is perfect. Perfect location, great pool, gorgeous tropical grounds. Rooms are wonderful, staff friendly and extremely helpful if you have questions. You feel like you are at home, not a hotel. Bike rentals on property. 100% recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you guys so much for the nice review and for staying with us a second time. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Daniel

A+ service

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I realize things cost more in key west, but if I pay over $300 for a room, I expect the AC to at least cool the room off. The receptionist was great- even gave us a beer when we got there, although it was warm. Location was great- the hotel was quiet. It was just hot and a VERY basic room for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks so much for the nice review. We are currently undergoing a renovation to replace these air conditioners with more efficient (and quieter) a/c splitters. We hope that this will improve the guests' experience. Again, thanks for your suggestions and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Brittney

Quiet paradise near the fun

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, lovely property. Beautiful pool area, plenty of shade where needed. Lots of outdoor space to enjoy. Felt resort-like. It's a really great deal for that part of Old Town so close to everything. Great check in and overall service. My room was quite compact, but not unexpectedly so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks so much for the kinds words and for choosing the Eden House. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by L Nancy

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Love Eden House!!! From the moment you walk in till the time you leave, they are always friendly, helpful and fun!! Having now added a bar by the pool is fantastic!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two for Three (nights!)

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing resort! Amazing front desk staff! Amazing area! All in all we had a great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Cons: In the smallest deluxe room maybe they could have a bar to hang more clothes on.
The hotel was charming, lovely, and quaint. Those are words I never use, but it was all of that and more. Would definitely stay again. They have everything you need. Tiki bar, nice pool, 24 hr fresh coffee, tea and ice water. Delicious restaurant next door that gives you 10% off meals. The front porch was my favorite place. It was our meeting point before going out for the night. Bike rentals, very cheap. Staff is so helpful and happy to help. I can't say enough about this diamond in the rough.
5 out of 5
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Love that kids are not allowed we had such a relaxed quiet stay was perfect! Staff go above and beyond and the welcome beer on arrival was a nice touch.