Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Awesome place. Close to everything. Spacious rooms and great staff. Will definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very nice inn, super close to the city center, very helpful staff and extremely pleasant to stay at. Breakfast was varied and big. Parking not included but quite easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to come back

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This place is great for everything you want to do in Key West. It is a short walking distance to everything. Basically, one block off from downtown so you can enjoy feeling like you are staying in a quiet garden but a great place to eat dinner is right around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Love Heron House

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, front desk staff, cleanliness, nice pool, no kids running around
Cons: Provide complimentary umbrellas, get an after dusk pool permit, repairs around property, update amenities
Location: Excellent central location, walk anywhere
Hurricane Irma aside, there are areas of the property that are dated and things that need repair or attention. The front desk staff is always great and we appreciate their help. We are frequent visitors to Key West and stay at several places in Old Town including previously here. Overall, we really like this property. It has a great location, is competitively priced and we'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, but the bathrooms are extremely small. Nowhere to put toiletries etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Large rooms but lower one smelled a little moldy. In Old Town close to all the attractions.Room service hit or miss. Good variety of breakfast items but they weren't kept filled. True Key West style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, CA

Good location to restaurants, shops, bars.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Adults only.
Cons: Rooms small
Location: Excellent
Staff, Andy and Trent were VERY helpful and pointed us in all the right directions for things to do, places to rent from and anything we needed. Great employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
short stay in Key West but this location was good, just 1 street away from Duval St. was great. Rooms were spacious and not just the typical hotel room, they had creative rooms with extra space and styling :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very nice!! Would stay again. Pool was warm and clean. Room was pleasant. Provided breakfast was nice and welcome! Location was perfect for most things. Parking is not on premises, but parking is available on the street around the corner. Staff was friendly and attentive. Nice and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Close to Duvall

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a late check in but they left instructions for us to check in. The room was super cute and we just loved it. Large tub was awesome! Ceiling fan and air conditioner kept us comfortable and not too hot during the night. Great experience overall. I would recommend this place and stay here again!