Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Large rooms but lower one smelled a little moldy. In Old Town close to all the attractions.Room service hit or miss. Good variety of breakfast items but they weren't kept filled. True Key West style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, CA

Good location to restaurants, shops, bars.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Adults only.
Cons: Rooms small
Location: Excellent
Staff, Andy and Trent were VERY helpful and pointed us in all the right directions for things to do, places to rent from and anything we needed. Great employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
short stay in Key West but this location was good, just 1 street away from Duval St. was great. Rooms were spacious and not just the typical hotel room, they had creative rooms with extra space and styling :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very nice!! Would stay again. Pool was warm and clean. Room was pleasant. Provided breakfast was nice and welcome! Location was perfect for most things. Parking is not on premises, but parking is available on the street around the corner. Staff was friendly and attentive. Nice and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Close to Duvall

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a late check in but they left instructions for us to check in. The room was super cute and we just loved it. Large tub was awesome! Ceiling fan and air conditioner kept us comfortable and not too hot during the night. Great experience overall. I would recommend this place and stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice setting
Cons: update a few things
Location: A little away from the main streets but only a 5 minute walk to get to them. Great location
Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Charming. peaceful setting away from the main areas yet only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice accommodations close to town. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly hotel staff. Rooms average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hockessin delaware

Heron House is big disappointment, not as expected

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New towels. I've never ever been to an inn with such crummy towels. A good AC unit. The AC in our room was horrible Always have a sink by the toile
Location: Great location. Walk all around Old Town and the harbor. Take a sunset sail on a schooner. Ride bikes all over the island
I reserved the room a week in advance, looking forward spending a night in Key West. Upon arrival, my husband and I are led to a first floor room across from the inn's laundry room. Directly out the door- were the stairs to the second floor. There was a bright light outside the door, which glared through the horizontal blinds, onto the bed. There were no curtains. The room was dank, and the air conditioner was loud:it kept me awake most of the night. The compressor went on and off, and when it wasn't on- the room felt airless. An inn in Key West, like the Heron House, should have quality air conditioners. Water dripped from the AC unit on to the porch outside our door. The noise from the laundry room AC-about 5 feet from our room's window, was also very annoying. The towels in the bathroom were actually threadbare, I was disgusted. The shower and toilet were in a seperate room, but there was no sink by the toilet- thus I had to walk out of the bathroom and into another section of the room to wash my hands. Gross. Unacceptable. I feel like we had the worst room at Heron House. I layed awake the entire night listening to the obnoxious AC. I know it's a historic inn, but I know the AC could have been @2017. I couldn't wait for morning to come so I could leave. The breakfast was generic, though the surroundings were lovely. I've never written a review before, and I'm sorry it had to be a bad one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful. Can't wait to go back. Only 3-4 blocks from Mallory Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cute and comfortable. Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.