Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by alex from New York City

Will Return to this Fantastic Oasis

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay to the maximum. All amenities were up to date and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. Enjoyed the Stoned Crab Restaurant which was within the complex. The kitchen staff was able to clean and cook the fish we caught. Imagine that! Think that the bathrooms would benefit from hose shower head as shower stalls are narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Cleanist

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shampoo etc bottles were hard to squeeze anything out of. The refrigerator should be moved cause you had to close bathroom door to get it open
Location: Right on the bay. Absolutely beautiful
This is by far one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. All staff were friendly. Our refrigerator did not work n they replaced it with a brand new one.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by susan from Georgia

Great place!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The people were wonderful, the food delicious and the pool fabulous. The only small problem we had was black ants in the bathroom but they came out quickly to spray two days in a row. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Damaris from Miami

Great Time

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel overall. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are small, but rooms are clean. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Never had a bad stay at ibis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. A. (lower Alabama)

Nice employees, comfortable hotel, good price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When we decided to vacation in Key West we didn't know anything about the area or hotels. We went to Expedia and read the reviews. Based on the reviews and price we chose Ibis Bay Resort. First of all, I'd like to say that the entire staff was very helpful, nice, friendly, and professional, all the things you look for when spending your money.The staff employees at the front desk were unbelievably helpful and courteous. I really liked all of them.The building is older but very clean. It doesn't have all the amenities that the big newer chain hotels have, but you don't pay the outrageous prices either.The pool and restaurant area were five star as well as the restaurant employees. One thing to keep in mind when staying at this hotel is, you're not on the beach.They have the pool and it's on the bay but you have to drive or take the hotel bus to the beach. That's probably the worse thing about this hotel and area. I do recommend Ibis Bay Resort because of the great people that work there and the price compared to other hotels in the area. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Melbourne, FL

Definitely will be back!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this resort and can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very bad experience , need to be upgraded very bad service, room everything one of the bad hotels I've ever been
5 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels