Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We spent more money for the hotel because our friends had already book it and we wanted to joing them. We paid more than the value for money we got. The rooms were small but just enough. Breakfast was very bad. They had nothing but some bread, bagel and butter, cream cheese. We had the beach front rooms which was the only amazing thing about the hotel. Each night we spent there was memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Like the ability of being shuttled to downtown. Also enjoy the pool and the pool bye. There are also many other amenities that we did not get a chance to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeled place, Excellent Seafood Restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Had a great time here. One of the best Fresh Seafood places here! Has a great laid back atmosphere and is a great place to recharge your batteries. Awesome restaurant makes this a place to stay or visit every time I come back. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very quaint hotel/resort. Loved the iguanas on the property. Shuttle service was excellent, parking is crazy on Duvall street. Nice little piers over the water with loungers to relax at night. We had a water view room that had a hammock on our patio, absolutely loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Expensive let down ..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place was crowded , super noisy and when they charged me $20 A day for the use of the pool and lousy WIFI that was enough for me . Only met 1 English speaking employee and that was in the bar where you have to go to get a TINY bucket of ice everytime . Our last trip there . Oh didn't mention the lousy parking also ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great need mats when u come in from the sand it all over the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very beach hotel. This is by far not an upper class hotel but one we find comfy n friendly. We had a great patio with our own hammock and there is a beach on the property on the bay. Pool was extremely clean and the bartender (Oli) was super nice n informative . Be sure to get one of the bigger rooms. We will be back next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: I liked when I checked out as It was aweful
Cons: get rid of all the sand, get ice machines and dont advertice you have a beach as its only a beach in that there is sand there.
Location: Gas station, Pizza hut, better hotels
For the cost the rooms were small and I get the so called deluxe room. The so called beach you would not even let your dog in the water it is gross. No ice machine. I have never been somewhere that didn't have one. Had to go the the Stoned crab to get ice. and they would not even fill up my 6 back size lunch box. the sand everywhere around the rooms is a cute idea until you realize its all over the floor of your room. You know it is pretty crappy when you have a 12 year old that this was his 1st trip say "dad this place isn't very nice" the motel 6 i normally would stay at when traveling were better. You could not pay me to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Easy access

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel is just next to N. Rosevelt Blvd. Shell gas station is at the far conner, Kmart and plubix are across the Blvd. It is about 10 to 15 minutes to the main street Duval St where bars, shops and restaurants are majorly at. The only thing that make me feel bad was the beach without water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Helens, England

Not adequate for our needs and high price

Posted Jul 29, 2017
My boyfriend uses a wheelchair and this hotel was not suitable for us considering the high price tag. He didn't have access to the reception, pool or the resort bus that takes people to and from the old town. We tried to use the public bus system which was accessible but was infrequent. This caused much trouble trying to push through many streets trying to find bus stops in blazing heat. Anyone who has used US buses knows the bus stops are miles apart. Taxis are v expensive but we had no choice but to use them due to the inadequacy of the hotel. At the end of a hard day we couldn't relax by the pool. Didn't have time to check the access to th he beach because of the above. The air con in the room is extremely noisy but it needed to be on. Couple this with the screeching resident parrot whose cage was outside our room we didn't have a good night's sleep for the 3 nights we were there. I would never have chosen this hotel had I known about the lack of access on the grounds and the bus. The manager, who we never saw, gave us the resort fee back but it was not adequate to cover extra transport costs. The evening receptionist just said "I don't think the bus is advertised as accessible on the website." We stated on our booking we needed wheelchair access they should send a message or put the truth on the website. We can then choose to stay or notl. It says on the website it has "21st century facilities." That just means for able bodied people.