Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A Rest Filled Night

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The convenience of location, next to Key West and the quiet rest, as well as the pool.
Cons: Some cosmetics in the room, such as electrical tape on the spiral staircase.
Location: So many restaurants and touring options. Museums, moped, car and jet-ski rentals.
There were three of us who were attending the famous Key West, Lobster Fest. We checked in at 3:00pm, into a two bedroom suite that included everything, even a washer and dryer. The staff were very nice. Parking and Wi-Fi at the hotel are free. The continental breakfast was simple, with bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee, etc., but welcoming in the morning. The rooms were very comfortable and we hung out by the pool for a day. The hotel is On Roosevelt Blvd. and leads right into the heart of Key West. It takes some searching for parking in town or you can take a local bus that passes by the hotel. There are hundreds of places to eat, fish and lot's of tours and museums. Overall we had a nice stay and had a great rest at the Key West Bayside Inn & Suites. We will go there again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Smells

Posted Jul 30, 2017
If you need a place to accommodate teenage kids it's fine .. but the fact the elevator was so slow you could walk the 4 flights in the heat faster and it was even cooler... No A/C on elevator.. Not to mention the garbage dumpster was right behind the elevator we were there a week and it was never picked up, so the smell was so bad my youngest actually got sick from smell and puked...No way to avoid it the smell was on every floor..not close to anything... and rooms Very out dated.. came in from snorkeling one day to have "0" water to shower... but it was big and had a lot of space but definitely not worth what we paid... I could have gotten a house cheaper..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Staff is friendly but the Hotel and rooms are old and in need of repair not in line with the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

To far from fun:(

Posted Jul 23, 2017
If you just need a place to sleep that's cheap. Then this is great. On a very, very busy road! An you must drive to the fun! The rooms are not updated . They are clean just old fixtures . Your walking distance to a McDonald's . Love my ice coffee! Hotel staff was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. It was very nice having a kitchen and washer & dryer. A ways away from the downtown activities, but staff was very helpful with suggestions for transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very clean room with a comfortable bed. No fridge in the room and the windows were high so it felt a little cave-like. It was also 3 miles from all the action of downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cracker box

Posted Jul 7, 2017
First of all the staff was great. As for everything else...not so much. Elevator is like a sauna. Room is like a cracker box. Just enough room to walk around the bed. Furniture is old and not in good shape. You could see day light around the whole door. Could here everyone and everything. The AC was loud and ran all night due to the door issue. Definitely NOT worth what we paid...which was double on the weekend than it is during the week. The week day price is barely what it's worth on any day. Would never recommend or stay at this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Overbooked Accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location near the bay.
Cons: Be prepared to staff up during peak periods. Make sure there are enough resources to adequately serve the requirements of their guest.
Location: The location to all the attractions was 2 to 3 miles away. Renting a bicycle or a moped is a good thing to do to see the island.
For the July 4th weekend the hotel overbooked accommodations for guest causing guest to do without clean bed linen and bathroom wash cloths and towels. The switchboard to the front desk and room service to bring deficiencies to the hotel managements attention was note functioning. I will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dreadful Experience!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing, overall a dirty, dingy looking place!! Thankfully it was only one night. I was seriously considering sleeping in my car, but it was too hot.
Cons: Everything, tear it down & build a new one!!
Location: Key West is a small place, every location is minutes from anywhere in town.
I sent in my review in yesterday by email, the room was hot, old AC unit was struggling. The carpet was old & dirty. No hot water in the sink. I didn't dare get in the shower, I did a sponge bath. The towels were old, very thin & soiled looking. The bed was too soft & lumpy, difficulty sleeping. Their one elevator was slow & felt like a sauna bath. I took the stairs so I wouldn't have to change clothes again. The front desk mostly had a busy signal & when it rang no one answered. The only positive thing was the Continental breakfast, decent coffee, Danish, English muffins, bagels & juice were adequate. In conclusion, the room was way over priced for this type of Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. lauderdale, FL

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location, parking
Cons: more than one handicap room.
Location: fishing, restaurants
I was disappointed because we reserved a handicap room and did not receive it. This made my stay very difficult.