Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

To far from fun:(

Posted Jul 23, 2017
If you just need a place to sleep that's cheap. Then this is great. On a very, very busy road! An you must drive to the fun! The rooms are not updated . They are clean just old fixtures . Your walking distance to a McDonald's . Love my ice coffee! Hotel staff was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. It was very nice having a kitchen and washer & dryer. A ways away from the downtown activities, but staff was very helpful with suggestions for transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very clean room with a comfortable bed. No fridge in the room and the windows were high so it felt a little cave-like. It was also 3 miles from all the action of downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cracker box

Posted Jul 7, 2017
First of all the staff was great. As for everything else...not so much. Elevator is like a sauna. Room is like a cracker box. Just enough room to walk around the bed. Furniture is old and not in good shape. You could see day light around the whole door. Could here everyone and everything. The AC was loud and ran all night due to the door issue. Definitely NOT worth what we paid...which was double on the weekend than it is during the week. The week day price is barely what it's worth on any day. Would never recommend or stay at this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Overbooked Accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location near the bay.
Cons: Be prepared to staff up during peak periods. Make sure there are enough resources to adequately serve the requirements of their guest.
Location: The location to all the attractions was 2 to 3 miles away. Renting a bicycle or a moped is a good thing to do to see the island.
For the July 4th weekend the hotel overbooked accommodations for guest causing guest to do without clean bed linen and bathroom wash cloths and towels. The switchboard to the front desk and room service to bring deficiencies to the hotel managements attention was note functioning. I will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dreadful Experience!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing, overall a dirty, dingy looking place!! Thankfully it was only one night. I was seriously considering sleeping in my car, but it was too hot.
Cons: Everything, tear it down & build a new one!!
Location: Key West is a small place, every location is minutes from anywhere in town.
I sent in my review in yesterday by email, the room was hot, old AC unit was struggling. The carpet was old & dirty. No hot water in the sink. I didn't dare get in the shower, I did a sponge bath. The towels were old, very thin & soiled looking. The bed was too soft & lumpy, difficulty sleeping. Their one elevator was slow & felt like a sauna bath. I took the stairs so I wouldn't have to change clothes again. The front desk mostly had a busy signal & when it rang no one answered. The only positive thing was the Continental breakfast, decent coffee, Danish, English muffins, bagels & juice were adequate. In conclusion, the room was way over priced for this type of Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. lauderdale, FL

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location, parking
Cons: more than one handicap room.
Location: fishing, restaurants
I was disappointed because we reserved a handicap room and did not receive it. This made my stay very difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep if you're able to.

Posted May 24, 2017
Carpet is super dirty. Feet turned black just from walking on it. Door slams once it's closed so it wakes you up every time someone leaves. Majority of rooms face backyard so there's no view unless you get a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, ON

Comforts of home.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The efficiency + Free Parking + Breakfast. As we are on the East end - Residential /Commercial side. But Bike / Cart Rentals are in the area.
Cons: I understand you are updating the unit's -
Location: Walk along the water's edge. Close to grocery stores and a couple of restaurants.
We had an efficiency and I always love this. A fridge for my beverages - Ice for my drinks and coffee in the morning. We noticed they are updating the rooms - we had one of the older ones - dated - some chips here and there but it was clean. They had a little store: selling from Laundry detergent (as we had a washer in our room) to suntan lotion - postcards - soda etc. Nice and convenient. Beautiful view of the water. Parking was included - for Key West if you are driving, this is a must. Breakfast was included: Selection of Juice + Cereal + Bagels + Toast Sweets + Waffles + Hard Boiled eggs and fruits. Pool -and hot tub - had enough chairs and privacy from the road. Being a friendly person - I usually like conversing with the staff - my experience with the Spanish language is how to order 2 beers. I would say that is my only negative, I was not prepared for this. The further West you travel on the island the room rates go up - 1500 $ USD / Night for some of the locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice cozy room me and my girl loved it. Comfy bed had a great night in the bed of you know what I mean aka clean the sheets.