Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not Friendly, Not a great Location either..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Friendly Staff, Under promise and over deliver rather than the other way around
Location: Not much.. except a grocery store nearby. And, scooter rentals nearby.
Pictures were deceiving. We booked a Bay View room, but we did not get one. The only good thing about this hotel was the Breakfast in the morning. Not worth the money at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was okay.
Cons: N/a
Unfortunately our whole day was terrible and we just needed a place to sleep. It fit the agenda.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I wasnt expecting a five star hotel but I was so surprised with the cost of a night how outdated and dirty the hotel was. The hotel has so much potential the room was big the view was nice but I wanted to barf on the smell and the floors my feet were so dirty walking on the carpet!!! By accident my son let water run outside the shower I went to dry it the towel was black!! I ask for more towels and the girl told me that they ran out o.O what!! Only 2 towels for 5 people!! I paid so much money come on! forget about breakfast just pay for your own. Owners read comments they matter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A Rest Filled Night

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The convenience of location, next to Key West and the quiet rest, as well as the pool.
Cons: Some cosmetics in the room, such as electrical tape on the spiral staircase.
Location: So many restaurants and touring options. Museums, moped, car and jet-ski rentals.
There were three of us who were attending the famous Key West, Lobster Fest. We checked in at 3:00pm, into a two bedroom suite that included everything, even a washer and dryer. The staff were very nice. Parking and Wi-Fi at the hotel are free. The continental breakfast was simple, with bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee, etc., but welcoming in the morning. The rooms were very comfortable and we hung out by the pool for a day. The hotel is On Roosevelt Blvd. and leads right into the heart of Key West. It takes some searching for parking in town or you can take a local bus that passes by the hotel. There are hundreds of places to eat, fish and lot's of tours and museums. Overall we had a nice stay and had a great rest at the Key West Bayside Inn & Suites. We will go there again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Smells

Posted Jul 30, 2017
If you need a place to accommodate teenage kids it's fine .. but the fact the elevator was so slow you could walk the 4 flights in the heat faster and it was even cooler... No A/C on elevator.. Not to mention the garbage dumpster was right behind the elevator we were there a week and it was never picked up, so the smell was so bad my youngest actually got sick from smell and puked...No way to avoid it the smell was on every floor..not close to anything... and rooms Very out dated.. came in from snorkeling one day to have "0" water to shower... but it was big and had a lot of space but definitely not worth what we paid... I could have gotten a house cheaper..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Staff is friendly but the Hotel and rooms are old and in need of repair not in line with the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

To far from fun:(

Posted Jul 23, 2017
If you just need a place to sleep that's cheap. Then this is great. On a very, very busy road! An you must drive to the fun! The rooms are not updated . They are clean just old fixtures . Your walking distance to a McDonald's . Love my ice coffee! Hotel staff was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. It was very nice having a kitchen and washer & dryer. A ways away from the downtown activities, but staff was very helpful with suggestions for transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very clean room with a comfortable bed. No fridge in the room and the windows were high so it felt a little cave-like. It was also 3 miles from all the action of downtown.
1 out of 5
by Mikkel Helmer

Avoid if you can

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth $1200 for two nights. Pool is small and very dirty. The suite was spacious, but very worn down.