Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Getzville, NY

Wonderful accomodations.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and full service amenities.
Location: Close to downtown. Convenient sidewalk along water for scenic morning walk or run. Jet ski rentals on site.
Incredibly friendly and accomodating staff. Free shuttle service to downtown was extremely convenient. Rooms were clean and comfortable, food was great! My wife and I are looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, clean rooms and nice pool.
Cons: Nothing! :)
Everything was very positive. Staff very helpful. Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouse Room/Not Good Location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Really nothing!
Location: NOTHING!!!!!
The room is very small and depressing. No view. Very expensive for a very small room. To upgrade it cost a lot of money. Hotel is not close to the Duval Street. Needed to take a 10-15 min shuttle to get there everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The name is deceiving, it has a beach, but you wouldn't want to hang out there. The beach is located next too a very busy road so there is a lot of traffic noise. The pool is packed and people are very pushy about the chairs. My wife and I were cut off on two occasions by older women who wanted the chairs we were walking towards with our little kids. It isn't family friendly. We got there and had to wait several hours to check into our room, what was originally supposed to be a two hour wait ended up being more than twice as long. Also, it is not convenient to town, and is about as far away as you can be without falling off the island. The staff was great, and our room was very very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but far from downtown

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Our suite, and the restaurant in the lobby
This hotel is set up a little disjointedly, but our room, which was a suite, was amazing. Full kitchen, dining and living room. All the amenities in the room were fantastic. Our friends, who did not get a suite, were extremely disappointed in the size and comfort of their room and had to transfer to a room like ours. A little pricey for the distance to Duval Street, although the shuttle ran frequently enough. The restaurant in the lobby was great. Overall a very nice hotel, but not very conveniently located, and unless you get a larger room, not worth the price at all.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Good hotel with pool and beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. The staff was pleasant and attentive. Our room faced the main road and there were no available rooms to upgrade (I asked). However, it was quite and we did not hear the traffic at night. Staff was very helpful. The restaurant/bar food and drinks were good. The only downside was the shuttle into the main shopping/night life area. It runs on the hour, which wasn't the issue, however, there was one driver who didn't seem to like his job very much and seemed as though we were inconveniencing him, the others were fine. I would likely stay closer to Duval street next time but this hotel is great if you want quiet and a pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful rooms.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. About 5 min ride to downtown Keywest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allyn, Wa

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Quick last minute booking, beautiful room was greeted with a glass of champagne upon check in. Nice pool area and beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Beautiful and comfortable stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, nice location on the island. Restaurants both in hotels and close by the hotel. Great beach and pools.
Location: Walking, riding bikes, not too far from Naples if you decide to go!
We spent 4 nights at the JW Marriott in February. Very comfortable and great location on the island. Concierge assisted us in getting bikes and we loved the ride around the island.