Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale,FL

Nice hotel with great amentites

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, beautiful property,shuttle service
Location: Located just as you get onto KeyWest. Beach, Jetski, paddleboard rentals nearby.
This was our second stay and did not dissapoint. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable & nicely appointed. We enjoyed the pool (great poolside bar) and even rented Jetski's that was on the property. The restaurant at the hotel has a great breakfast and happy hour. Have not tried it for dinner but plan to next time we stay. Even though this hotel is on the "outskirts" of Duval & Mallory Square; the free shuttle service to downtown makes it super easy to get there. We will definately be back next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

couldn't be better

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: It is far away from the crowds but offers free shuttles to shopping and restaurants.
what a wonderful experience. The staff, the rooms, the pool. This is the second time I have been to this hotel. When was the last time a hotel greeted you with complimentary champagne, offered complimentary frozen towels on a very hot day as well as free fruit and ice creams at the pool. They take it upon themselves to make your Key West experience the best it can be. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel despite the fact that Duval was a bit far away. The shuttle service was great but should've have more shuttles running every half hour instead of every hour. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants, bars, etc. The rooms were very cute and roomy (stayed in a king size bed room). Each room was close to a staircase and elevator so always was convenient to get to. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was top notch! Staff , room, location and the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Keywest marriot beachside hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The reason for travel was to celebrate my 26th birthday i stayed in the presidential suite with poolside views, apon arrival we were welcomed with glasses of champagne, friendly staff waited on our every need holding doors to calling shuttles. Room service was exceptional the hotel resturant was superb to the server to the chefs food i was in love an highly favored i recieved a complimentary dessert to celebrate. Turn down service was excellent we never waitied for clean linings we had over all the best time on vacation by far i would definitely book this trip again.
5 out of 5
by Girardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Presidential suite was an excellent choice. Lots of room and great amenities. Shuttles to downtown are very accommodating but Ubers or taxis are a must for beach trips. I would consider renting a car next time.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Paradise found

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful resort that was willing to wait on you left and right. It is beautiful, comfortable, relaxing and great for our romantic getaway. Anastasia (from the front desk) was AMAZING!!!!! All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice hotel- great experience

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The moment we arrived at Marriott Keywest we were greeted by their hostess named Sol who is very friendly and accommodating, she handed us a champagne, for me and my husband. Our room was clean and spacious and the kitchen is very nice with complete basic things we need. The front desk customer service we excellent. The waiters at the Bluebar were really nice and made our experience a memorable one especially our kids who loves to swim at the pool. The tavern n town restaurant was amazing. The best steak and porkchops we had so far especially coming from LA where there's lots of 5 star steak houses. The best!!! We had a great experience in Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanness of the rooms and overall location.
Cons: The outside is a little run down but the inside makes it up.
We stayed there one day and it was a pleasant day. Staff was very nice rooms were very clean. My wife is very picky in selecting hotels and she rated this hotel with an A+.