Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

couldn't be better

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: It is far away from the crowds but offers free shuttles to shopping and restaurants.
what a wonderful experience. The staff, the rooms, the pool. This is the second time I have been to this hotel. When was the last time a hotel greeted you with complimentary champagne, offered complimentary frozen towels on a very hot day as well as free fruit and ice creams at the pool. They take it upon themselves to make your Key West experience the best it can be. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel despite the fact that Duval was a bit far away. The shuttle service was great but should've have more shuttles running every half hour instead of every hour. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants, bars, etc. The rooms were very cute and roomy (stayed in a king size bed room). Each room was close to a staircase and elevator so always was convenient to get to. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was top notch! Staff , room, location and the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Presidential suite was an excellent choice. Lots of room and great amenities. Shuttles to downtown are very accommodating but Ubers or taxis are a must for beach trips. I would consider renting a car next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice hotel- great experience

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The moment we arrived at Marriott Keywest we were greeted by their hostess named Sol who is very friendly and accommodating, she handed us a champagne, for me and my husband. Our room was clean and spacious and the kitchen is very nice with complete basic things we need. The front desk customer service we excellent. The waiters at the Bluebar were really nice and made our experience a memorable one especially our kids who loves to swim at the pool. The tavern n town restaurant was amazing. The best steak and porkchops we had so far especially coming from LA where there's lots of 5 star steak houses. The best!!! We had a great experience in Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanness of the rooms and overall location.
Cons: The outside is a little run down but the inside makes it up.
We stayed there one day and it was a pleasant day. Staff was very nice rooms were very clean. My wife is very picky in selecting hotels and she rated this hotel with an A+.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The pool is very hot whather, and there is no way to get into the water from the beach at the back of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good room and extremely comfortable beds

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Room and comfort of the bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet area of Key West, but great for heading North away from Key West as just off Highway 1
Only stayed one night in a 3 Bed Presidential Suite, which we had been upgraded to upon arrival. Just travelled transatlantic, so after 17 hours in cars, planes etc... to end up in a really comfortable room with great beds was very welcome. Unlike a lot of hotels we were also able to grab a quick drink and food (we had bar service, but there are restaurant service tables), and the food we had we could not fault. Staff we encountered were all very pleasant and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and will use it again when in Key West.
5 out of 5
by Ellada

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! I was impressed with our stay here. Very beautiful interior decor! Very clean! I loved that we had acces to the pool from our own balcony and the pool was open all night long! The staff was very kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kris

A must go

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Staff works very hard to make sure your stay is pleasant.